No.6 : Wilderness - Recording my debut album

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello!

So I thought would take the opportunity to share an update with everyone. I am currently recording my debut album Wilderness and will be releasing it through Bandcamp on January 11th. My first single, Embers will be out on November 9th.

The record is written and produced entirely by myself and I am recording the full ten tracks in a small, tenement flat in Edinburgh; lo-fi epitomised! Wilderness is one of three full-length album I am recording over the next two years and releasing on my own label Samuel Escher Recordings. I am hugely into independent music; the ability to write my own songs, regarding whatever subject I choose, is so important and in that vein, Wilderness will follow.

Furthermore, it will be free to download on Bandcamp on November 9th. I am registering the record as an official release, so the more downloads the better. It would be great to see just what a truly independent record can achieve in an industry so dominated by corpocracy. When the time comes - please help yourself to the record, enjoy it and let me know what you think.

For now, I will leave you with the artwork from the upcoming album drawn by the wonderful Melanie Caple (melaniecaple.com) ; an Australian artist, and good friend, who puts into pictures what I can only say with words.

IMG_4129.jpg

@samuelescher

Sort:  

Congratulations @samuelescher! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @samuelescher! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Your post was manually selected by @edje and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. About IINC: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54