S O F A R S O U N D S. P A N O U T.

in #music7 years ago

As promised I wanted to upload a couple more from the SOFAR concert series I was a part of. The reason SOFAR is such a badass company is because they create intimate sessions where it’s all about the music. I have been to plenty of small concert series, not that I’ve played at but as a member of the audience. I have always been irritated at such events where the audience is DISTRACTED & not ATTENTIVE. There are venues and instances like a coffee shop... where the music is more ambiance, & that’s perfectly fine.. it is serving a specific purpose & setting a mood. However, I feel like more often than not audiences treat all venues like the “coffee shop”. SOFAR SOUNDS is on a whole different level when it comes to audience. The vibe was PINS & NEEDLES. Maybe the photo can give you a feel.
I had never been so nervous to play for an audience.
This will definitely go down on the books.

C030014D-E1DB-43B5-935F-1B1FA5791966.png

Sort:  

Hi, rollsjoyce! I just resteemed your post!
I can also re-steem and upvote some of your other posts


Curious? Check out @resteembot's' introduction post
PS: If your reputation is lower than 30 re-blogging with @resteembot only costs 0.001 SBD

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-10-15 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52