Original Riff #1 - Grungy, bluesy guitar soloing

in #music6 years ago

I'm dedicating myself to practicing music every possible day. That can look many different ways, since I sing, play guitar, write songs and record, so my practice can depend on the projects I'm working on. I figure long as I show up for myself, I'm on the right path.

One of my favorite things to do is improvise and play lead guitar. In December, I completed the month-long #1RiffADay challenge from She Shreds Magazine, and it was tons of fun (follow me @reneechica on Instagram to listen to all of them). While I'm not currently working on a challenge, I am still coming up with these licks while practicing, which I would like to start sharing with you here.

Any other guitarists out there doing something similar? Or are there any artists in general who are dedicated to a daily practice? I'd love to know what you do and how you do it. I'm always interested in other creative folks' processes, so comment below if this is you!

Sort:  

Congratulations @reneemuzquiz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42