You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the hunt for new rock music – have I found some?

in #music6 years ago

I don't think I'd be able to give you a favorite rock song of mine, because I usually like plenty at the same time. The rock bands I have listened to a lot lately are Breaking Benjamin and Alter Bridge. They are the definition of rock to me. I do enjoy some folk rock from time to time aswell (great festival music), where the Dutch band Scrum takes a special place in my heart. They switched singers lately, which I'm very sad about. The new one is great, but the last one was unreplacabe and amazing live on stage. Punk and metal ofcourse are great too. Rise Against, Red, Halestorm, Tremonti, My Chemical Romance, ...

As an all-time favorite band, I just keep coming back to Poets of the Fall. They have brilliant songs and Carnival of Rust is an all-time favorite of mine. Lately I love to listen to Once Upon a Playground Rainy. It just makes me happy somehow!

/wall of text

Sort:  

Had a great time today checking out everybody's suggestions. From @ravenruis, I liked Black Veil Brides, Stone Sour, Fall Out Boy. And I'll check out X-Ambassadors, Redlight King and 30 seconds to Mars some more. From @playfulfoodie, I liked Alter Bridge, Red, Scrum, Poets of the Fall, and My Chemical Romance. From @calisay, I liked Joanne Shaw Taylor, Biters, The Lockhearts, The Sheepdogs, Blues Pills, Supersonic Blues Machine. From @conradt I liked The Adults. From @manorvillemike, I liked Samantha Fish. The others were just a tad heavier than I like, or need some more consideration. Thanks all!

Happy to help! I see you got some great other suggestions there too! Stone Sour have amazing songs and I used to listen to Fall Out Boy a lot too :D

Yes! You are one of those Steemit old timers who has given me tips before. I remember some of them now - Breaking Benjamin, Poets of the Fall and Scrum. Unfortunately I scribbled them on a piece of paper then lost it. But now I can get looking again. Thanks!

EDIT - thumbs up to Poets of the Fall so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52