FINALLY! @papa-peppers Music Video for His 2013 SMASH HIT -"Poppa-Pepper Make it Rain"

in #music8 years ago

There is such a story behind exactly where @papa-pepper came from, and how he created PEPPER POKER so many years ago, that it will probably take more than a week or so to actually get it posted.

However, since this doesn't take long to post, I'll let you check out the Original Music Video now. It's not the best quality, but I think it's worth it.

@papa-pepper even performed this live for the half-time show at Pepper Poker 2013. "Making it rain" was the betting style that I used during the tournaments. When a competitor would challenge my hand and raise the bet, I would raise the ante by crazy amounts of peppers, effectively making it rain on my opponent. Since part of the game was that the loser of a hand had to eat whatever peppers they bet, often, they would fold, and I would win. I'll explain the whole concept of Pepper Poker later, but for now, enjoy the video! I recorded it in my old winter pepper grow-room.

@noganoo & @truconspiracy have participated in the Pepper Poker Tournament before, and I'll get some insight from them as well prior to posting the whole story.


proof-of-papa-pepper

Sort:  

LOL! That's what's up on the righteousness.

Wow. Beautiful rhythm to the song. Loved it. I don't think I could put all those "p's" together like that. I never could do the peter-piper-picked-a-pack-of-pickled-peppers" either. You have talent,,,,,in your writings, gardening and your singing. Very nice.

Mad skillz on tha mike!!
If steemit doesn't work you've always got a career in the garden rap genre !!

FOR REAL???? There's a GARDEN RAP GENRE??? MAN, I've been missing out.

This so is so funny! This song is hot like @papa-pepper hot!

Would also like to share my original cover to TOOL - Sober if you care! I'll upvote you and hopefully you'll do the same :)

https://steemit.com/life/@hercmagnus/an-acoustic-cover-of-tool-sober-by-me

Omg i'll have the song stuck to my brain !!!!!

I upvote U

I guess that you enjoyed the tune then. THANKS.

lol cool man you never cease to amaze!

It can get stuck in the old head pretty easy too, so don't be surprised if you son spontaneously starts singing it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42