This is the place...

in #music7 years ago

Writing a new song.
Good old children's poetry is key for me and my practice.
Shel Silverstein is a classic and his book and poem, Where the Sidewalk Ends, was the inspiration for this one. While his own has a different feel, it got me going.

Use my phone to catch my practice and reflect for the growth of the track. Here's a take I felt was working to push the song in a slightly different direction.

Bear in mind, this just raw practice for growth.

Listen to This is the place (development recording)
https://soundcloud.com/nokkelen/this-is-the-place-development

Sort:  

Congratulations @nokkelen! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43