SHALLOW!! my new obsessionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago


source

So this song is my new obsession! Have you watched a STAR IS BORN? If no, do so this weekend.. Back to the music, the song was sang by Lady Gaga, she has been my best female artist since 2008, during the days of Poker Face.

SHALLOW! is the original song used in the movie A star is born and she won an Oscar for that movie!.. Why do I love Shallow so much? It is a beautiful song and it is so relate able to our everyday real life situation. When you are constantly hitting a brick wall in career, relationships or getting over an addiction and nothing seems to be working, Shallow reminds us that no matter how deep you dive in, you'll never meet the ground. You are super human! I'm a super woman, yay!!..

Okay I'll stop right here, check out the lyrics below and decide what Shallow means to you... Listen to it guys, I'm sure you will add it to your playlist when you are done..

Tell me somethin', girl
Are you happy in this modern world?
Or do you need more?
Is there somethin' else you're searchin' for?
I'm falling
In all the good times I find myself
Longin' for change
And in the bad times I fear myself
Tell me something, boy
Aren't you tired tryin' to fill that void?
Or do you need more?
Ain't it hard keeping it so hardcore?
I'm falling
In all the good times I find myself
Longing for change
And in the bad times I fear myself
I'm off the deep end, watch as I dive in
I'll never meet the ground
Crash through the surface, where they can't hurt us
We're far from the shallow now
In the shallow, shallow
In the shallow, shallow
In the shallow, shallow
We're far from the shallow now
Oh, oh, oh, oh
Whoah!
I'm off the deep end, watch as I dive in
I'll never meet the ground
Crash through the surface, where they can't hurt us
We're far from the shallow now
In the shallow, shallow
In the shallow, shallow
In the shallow, shallow
We're far from the shallow now

I hope you enjoyed it... Wait a min, don't tell me you still haven't watched A star is born. Don't wait to be told, Bradley Cooper and Gaga were on fire!!!! This is weekend! Grab a popcorn already.

Sort:  

Love it, I did a cover of this after seeing the movie. Link for the interested.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54