Divorce Your Insanity - A Very Personal Video Montage

in #music8 years ago (edited)

Sometimes you need to look back into the darkness.


Milky Chance - Where Is My Mind (Pixies Cover)
I ran into this cover song which inspired me to create this poetic montage representing my rise out of dark times from the past 4 years. If you haven't followed my blog series under the hashtag, "nobodysperfect". Please give it a look and learn more about my personal struggles which I've shared with steemit to inspire others to keep pushing towards greatness. I guess you can call this a follow up video to Episode 5 - Goodbye American Beauty, a video I created right before I hit rock bottom and found myself in a mental hospital from a mental breakdown. This eventually led to me being diagnosed bi-polar, ptsd and extreme panic disorder.

We all have our dark times we struggle with throughout our lives... I learned to embrace the very nature of mine and the flaws of my character. This, along with the beautiful souls which have passed on, is the foundation of my success.

I cried for a good 20 minutes after I finished this piece yet I'm so full of joy as I realize how far up out the ashes, I've risen... I hope this inspires everybody in some way or another and enjoyed the video as well.

@MrWang Looking For Sponsors & Funding To Raise Production Value of Steemit Videos

As you can see from above... I'm still going to make the videos happen.. but with your help, STEEM, advice, tips and donations, creating and producing these videos will be a heck of a lot easier and a "BAZILLION" times higher in quality.

Crowdfunding Campaign

Check out my Indiegogo campaign as I look to purchase a studio to continue producing and raising the value of ALL my video productions...

Carranza Production Studio

Till next time... Adios Amigos

Sort:  

The Pixies! What can I say? This Milky version grew on me the more I listened and watched your vid. I am now off to start your blog- from the beginning.

that's whats up... you made my day. Thank you very much :)
That's one of my favorite songs and yea.. the Milky Chance version does grow on you

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

This post has also been linked to from Reddit.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98