I studied Mozart, but I ended up doing Hip-Hop II.

in #music6 years ago (edited)


Source

Disclaimer

Ok, ok... certainly the title is a bit clickbaiter, so to avoid misunderstandings with people who want to comment poison without reading the full publication, I will use these first lines to clarify something: In my opinion, all musical genres have something interesting, have my respect and no discredit, much less discredit to those who are dedicated to making x's or ye genre instead of classical music or hard bebop. Having clarified this, I continue my reflection.

 

 

As I said in the previous publication, I was a musician dedicated 100% to the academic world, before injuring myself. I had to reinvent myself, learn new ways of earning money and thanks to the economic crises that devastated my life and that of many others, I have managed to take advantage of everything I have set out to do.

The last reinvention was as a consequence of the fall in the prices of crypto currencies. I lived off it, I had a child and a woman in my care, I had to do something and soon in order to maintain the stability of the home. That's how I started to shoot arrows everywhere. Even though music became something I loved, but I stopped seeing it as a possible source of income, it was a target I knew very well, so I threw my arrows in that direction, as if not to leave, with absolutely no hope at all. Ironically, of all the places to which I directed my attempts, music was the only one I got right.

It was thanks to a South Korean on the other side of the planet that gave me the opportunity to start my career as a session musician, the person you hire to record the instruments of your musical projects. He was interested in my work because he liked my purified sound, a product of many years of making long notes. Although he had almost no information about me and my portfolio was almost empty, he decided to entrust me with the recording of a flute for a couple of his tracks.

That was the beginning of everything, now my portfolio is beginning to take shape, clients are arriving with better attitudes and budgets and little by little I get some stability in a job that by its nature lacks a constant income.

A couple of weeks ago I recorded and composed a flute for a new client. Being an excellent producer, he was able to tell me in detail what he wanted to achieve with the flute within his theme. Having everything I needed I sat down to write, a couple of days later I was delivering a paper which I felt quite satisfied and glad to have done.

 


I Was Saying is the name of this wonderful song that I had the honor to record. The mixing and mastering work is wonderful and highlights what I accomplished with my instrument.I began the path of music by playing Mozart, life has turned a thousand times and it has given me the opportunity to expand my horizons. There is a world of sonorities, styles, harmonies and technical complexities that I still don't know and that I must learn to continue improving in the service that I offer.

I hope you like this work that I have shared today, and I would love to hear your opinions in the comments box.

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://miguelvargas.org/musica/i-studied-mozart-but-i-ended-up-doing-hip-hop-ii/

Sort:  

I don´t think the title is clickbait at all! It's what the article is about. I think that the beauty of music is that it is so universal that it allows us to reinvent ourselves in ways we often ignore. We are lucky to live in a time when distance is not a real issue. I'm glad you could continue to play your instrument and expand your repertoire. Great job! keep it up.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Este Post ha sido votado por @gatillo y curado por @bebeth para @steempress-io


https://discord.gg/AgtNh53


Ya que utiliza el servicio de hospedaje de WordPress de @reveur y el plugin de @steempress-io para publicar contenido en nuestro idioma, el #castellano, si deseas saber mas o formar parte, haz click en la imagen para entrar a nuestro discord.

Un proyecto de @nnnarvaez

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you so much for the suport @artzone.

Congratulations @miguelvargas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD/STEEM share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community.

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Hi @miguelvargas!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.523 which ranks you at #6252 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 6256).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 194 contributions, your post is ranked at #29.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67896.07
ETH 3253.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66