Boulevard of Broken Songs

in #music6 years ago

The radio was playing Green Day's Boulevard of Broken Dreams last week. While I really like it, it is impossible for me not to remember the great Party Ben mashup Boulevard of Broken Songs, which my boyfriend (then good friend), Mamdoj, showed it to me back in 2006. So besides being a great song, it always makes me smile when I listen to it.

cover-boulevardrm1sm.jpgcover-boulevardrm2sm.jpg

There are two versions, the first one with Green Day's Boulevard of Broken Dreams, Oasis' Wonderwall, Travis' Writing to Reach You and Eminem's Sing (For the Moment) and the second one with Aerosmith's Dream On instead of Eminem. Party Ben actually wanted Aerosmith in the first place, but he didn't have any Aerosmith CD in the studio, so he used the Eminem version instead.

My favorite version features Aerosmith but I couldn't find it on YouTube. So here it is the Eminem version (they are pretty similar, I am almost sure only the last 30 seconds change):

I already loved these four bands, and the way Party Ben mixed them together made the songs even greater (I love how he uses Travis lyrics "what's a wonderwall anyway?" followed by Wonderwall by Oasis).

If you want to listen to the Aerosmith version, you can click here.

You can also download these mashups and many other great ones on Party Ben's website.

Hope you enjoy,

Ma.

Sort:  

great tune...brings back memories for sure.

Caramba! Nao sabia disso não... Valeu!!

Didn't knew, but I loved it! Nice one!

Congratulations @marb! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @marb! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72