Imagine A World With Zero Music

in #music6 years ago

Think about that for a second, a world with absolutely no music. Sounds pretty boring, doesn't it? I used to wonder how big time musicians make so much f*cking money. Then, I actually looked into it and seen firsthand what goes into making music. The blood, sweat and tears these talented people put into it. I went even deeper into it and thought to myself, wait, what if they made no music at all. Suddenly, the thought of how much they made went out the window. If they can make millions to keep me sane, uplift my soul, make me happy, motivate me and show me that I have others to relate to, than they deserve it. I recently wrote what I believe to be my favorite post I have written yet. I absolutely love music and I love showing appreciation to great artist. I came up with the idea for us to really learn more about each other through our love for music.

music 1.jpeg

Just thinking about your favorite songs and typing them into a post can automatically bring us to that happy place. Music is good for so many different uses -

  • Excercise
  • Cleaning
  • Parties (weddings, clubs)
  • Helps to heal a broken heart
  • Can help some to sleep
  • Baby making music
  • Meditation
  • Therapy for those who write songs
  • Stress releif
  • Boredom
  • Motivation

Really, so many of us need music. At least, I know that I do. I started a contest that is meant for motivation to those who want to join, so they can write a post explaining their love for the music that they listen to. It is meant to bring out our creativity, help take us to that special happy place and will help us learn about each other. Shouldn't we really get to know those that we help support? I think so.

These are the entries so far -

@beeyou - Rediscovering Music - Part Two

My life is pretty much on the straight and narrow. That doesn’t mean I don’t see the destruction of addiction on the lives of family and friends. I’ve witnessed it. This song makes me think of the pain and angst of addiction, any form of addiction.

She starts off her post with a very meaningful song and sheds some light onto a few songs that she really enjoys.


@foxyspirit - Music Heals The Soul Contest

During times when I am feeling rough and just need words of something different to take me away I listen to Buck 65.

This post brings us to her love for Metallica. She explains exactly why she likes them and it really helps us to know her better.


@vamosheader - Tell Me What Your Hear and I'll Tell You Who You Are

Every thing we do is a direct expression of who we are. And everything we like, hides something that is in a deep part of our soul, this thing is the link that make a bridge that connect us with that object we love, in this case, music.

I really enjoyed this post. He shares with us the mellow sound of jazz music. I really appreciated what he brought to us and the songs that he chose. They all had a vibe that can lift up the soul.


I encourage you all to take some time and check out these awesome Steemians, get to know them better through the music they have shared with us. We all like music and I have already discovered new songs and artist that I enjoy just from those 3 post. I am looking forward to learning more! @intuitivejakob hosted a show last night on mspwaves radio and they played some nice jams in there too. I couldn't help but stay and listen to the entire thing. Music has always been a love of mine but lately, it has really taken over and helped me to relieve a lot of stress.

image

zen.jpeg
Image Source

Beyond the Veil newsletter

This is something really neat that will be launching on May 2nd. A group of talented writers will get together to form a newsletter that brings the spotlight onto what we enjoy talking about. It is going to be all about the spiritual and the paranormal. We write the post and then the newsletter which will be written by @beyondtheveil, will bring all of the post together in one. I understand that the paranormal and the spiritual are something that not all are interested in. However, the authors who will be writing for the newsletter are extremely talented and this is something that each one enjoys.

At the end of the day, their interest in the paranormal and the spiritual is what makes them who they are. This newsletter will be a great way for all of you to gain knowledge into these topics and to even learn some incredible ways to benefit your life and well being. Some of the topics will be about crystals, herbs, tarot, divination, spirits and much more! Each author will bring their own interest to share with you all and we each have different yet the same topics. Not to mention the fact that even if we don't believe in the same beliefs as others, it can still be really fun and interesting to learn about others.

As of now the incredible authors in the newsletter will include -

@crazybgadventure (it was his idea to start a newsletter)
@enchantedspirit (helped come up with the idea as well)
@Stephanus
@zen-art
@battleaxe
@magicalmoonlight (myself)

If you want to show your support and/or make sure you see the newsletter, you can follow @beyondtheveil.


To check out the music contest, please click this link ----> Music Heals The Soul 🎶Contest Time!

magicalmoonlight_red.png

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

magicalmoonlight.gif

Join both discords with these two links - https://discord.gg/4qTPqNC & https://discord.gg/5C2VGEE

image

Sort:  

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Wow, thank you so much. I really appreciate it!

You're Welcome :)

I think music is a natural phenomena, in nature there is music , creation and love of music is intuitive for humans. Thank you for helping me to realise this

This is so true @eugenekul. Music can be found everywhere. I am glad that I could help you out!

Another amazing piece of work from you :) So proud of your growth on here. Resteeming!

All thanks to you 😘

I am but a teacher, the act of using what I provide is ultimately up to you ;) So, it is because of you :)

Noooo! Can't imagine a world without music!

Me either! I think we would all go crazy, I know I would.

Thank you for sharing my post in yours! I appreciate that. I got the other two posts in my tabs waiting for me to check out.

This is exciting news, about the newsletter! Following them as of now ^_^ Definitely something I want to read and share with people.

You're welcome, it is a great post! Oh I'm so glad you followed! We still have a few more weeks but it should be fun to get them all together.

Thank you and yes definitely. I tagged a few people and I believe 2 more people want to do it for sure, given the time to do it. Very much a great thing you did here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16