MUSIC: Franco de Vita - No Basta

in #music6 years ago



This is a song that has always moved something inside of me, maybe it has to do with the fact that I am a child of divorced parents and that basically I did not know my father


"No Basta" (English: "It's Not Enough") is a song written, produced and performed by Italo-Venezuelan singer-songwriter Franco De Vita. It was released by CBS Discos and as the first single from Franco De Vita's studio album Extranjero (1990), becoming his first number-one single in the Billboard Top Latin Songs chart. The music video recorded for the song earned the International Viewer's Choice Award at the 1991 MTV Video Music Awards. The singer decided to donate the award to a campaign against discrimination in the United States. The video received a Billboard Music nomination for Latin Video of the Year by a Male Artist.

The song debuted in the Billboard Top Latin Songs chart (formerly Hot Latin Tracks) chart at number 26 in the week of February 9, 1991, climbing to the top ten three weeks later. "No Basta" peaked at number-one on March 30, 1991, replacing "Sopa de Caracol" by Honduran musical ensemble Banda Blanca and being succeeded by "Mi Deseo" by Mexican band Los Bukis, six weeks later. "No Basta" ended 1991 as the eighth best performing Latin single of the year in the United States.


[Previous post: MEME: Be Great ]



This gif is the Great work of @skeptic Check out his work https://steemit.com/@skeptic, and say hello to him If you like his work consider upvote and following him :D


Thanks for reading me
If you liked or it was useful, do not forget to follow me, leave me your vote and if you want you can buy me a beer

buy_me_a_beer.png

with this you help me a lot and I can write content of better quality in the future.

Sort:  

Good music to drink a beer with.
It's not enough...No Basta! :-)

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @mememania.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51