Random Song Playlist - A Night Full of Feels!

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Songs to listen to when you’re down for a feelsy chill night:


**Gravity - Sara Bareilles** This one’s really beautiful, one that’ll make you want to put on repeat. Once you get the lyrics, you’ll be so into it you’re gonna want to sing your heart out to it. >”Something always brings me back to you. It never takes too long.”

It’s about wanting to get out of something that just pulls you back to it. It’s like that unrequited love you had for someone back in the day where you finally decide to move on until he makes one single thing that makes you want to make the same mistake over again. Yup. We’ve all been there. If you find yourself in a similar situation, uhh, ask yourself if it’s even worth staying for. Sometimes it’s not gravity. It’s that fear of change, of getting out of your comfort zone, of new beginnings, and of happiness without them.


Sunburn - Ed Sheeran
One does not simply skip Ed!!! This one’s kind of underrated, tbh. It has that typical calm and romantic beginning till you get to this part...

”Don’t drop me in it’s not my turn. If you cut deep then I might learn that you scarred and left me like a sunburn.”

It’s actually a song about heartbreak. It’s that song that you want to skip in your hugot playlist when you’ve just had a freshly broken heart (I made it sound like it’s something good LOL sorry). It’s slow. It’s nice. It’s lovely. And then it just hits you with that part which reminds you of how you were torn apart. Oh, Ed, you never fail to narrate our everyday lives.


Cold coffee - Ed Sheeran
Because why not two Ed Sheeran songs, right? You’ll think this one’s a cute fun song in the first parts. That’s until you realize it’s about you staying in love with someone who’s barely feeling it anymore. Yup, that’s possible.

”Tell me how to fall in love the way you want me to.”

The thing I liked about the song is that it’s good with metaphors.


Same Mistake - James Blunt
Oh this one’s a classic. If you read the lyrics out loud, you’ll understand why it’s here. I’m not one to actually feel this song as I’ve never had that kind of moment. Not with anyone. Or has it yet to happen to me? Hope not. (Shoutout to my bebi let’s not ever break up because I’m gonna sing this one to you and you don’t want me singing in tears)

”Look at the stars fall down and wonder where did I go wrong?”

No really. This one hurts. It scalds your ever vulnerable being and you’re left to cry over something that hasn’t even happened to you. I teared up the first time I listened to the song and I wasn’t even going through anything prior to that. 🤷🏻‍♀️


**Paano ka magiging akin - True Faith** Has anyone ever listened to this song? I know it’s from a band your father probably used to listen to (haha) but it’s good! Simple lyrics, but, the way the vocalist sang it caught me I guess. I’m betting no one who’s reading this ever had the chance to listen to it but yeah. >”Paano ka magiging akin? Anong kailangan kong gawin?”(How can you be mine? What do I have to do?)

I’m equally surprised na may OPM dito LOL support!


**Ako’y Sayo, Ika’y akin - First Circle** OF COURSE THIS GETS A PLACE IN HERE. No further explanation. (Also because I’m already getting lazy) >”Di ba nila alam? Tayo'y nagsumpaan na ako'y sa'yo at ika'y akin lamang.”

The feels. Right. There. Someone get me to a KTV bar already.


That’s it for some random songs you need to listen to when you’re chill in life but want to feel sad. Who else does that aside from me? Kinda cray, but okay! 😂

image

steemitfamilyph.jpg
I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us! Follow - Upvote - Resteem - Comment
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

Sort:  

Congratulations @koalesce! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Interesting post and explainations of the songs you bring forward. May I suggest next time to add links the the music (eg YouTube/Soundcloud/Spotify)?

I’ll take your suggestion for my next posts :) thank you!

Congratulations @koalesce! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @koalesce! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.52
ETH 2406.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65