You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is your favorite song and why?

in #music7 years ago

I'm usually more of a rock chick, but I like some classical pieces as well, and for some reason I was thinking of this operatic piece today - Handel's Dove Sei, sung by Marilyn Horne - just to throw in something at the other extreme of the spectrum. If you're not used to opera, the first 3 mins will probably be adequate for you. @cmp2020, if you're around, you'd probably appreciate this.

Off to check out everybody else's favs now.

Sort:  

This time difference is messing us around. I love opera. It touches your soul.

(listen to this when you have time. I knew this lady personally. She is absolutely brilliant! ) She had the same hairdresser that my grandmother did and honestly one of the most hilarious people I have ever met. She swears like a sailor but sings like an angel!

@kiwideb Goosebumps!!!!!! I have never been to an opera but I will definitely be the one sobbing her eyes out!

I'd better come with you to keep you company in the sobbing. Did you ever see my post about crying in the movies?

No, never saw that post. Send a link. LOL!

I think you really are the only person I know who likes the whole range of music I do! I've only had chance to watch half of this, hopefully will get to the rest tonight. So she is your South African equivalent of our Dame Kiri Te Kanawa.

Yes, when one of is around, the other is either sleeping or working. :-(

Check out the 2nd post by a newbie @marxrab - I don't know if you might have some hints for her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56582.63
ETH 2959.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25