Elastic Heart Version #2: Watch and compare :)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! Here is the version I originally practiced but couldn't record with my landlords home (pretty loud and it carries!).

It ended up being fun to do a couple of different things with the same song.

Elastic Heart - Sia

And another one bites the dust
Oh, why can I not conquer love?
And I might have thought that we were one
Wanted to fight this war without weapons

And I wanted it, I wanted it bad
But there were so many red flags
Now another one bites the dust
Yeah, let's be clear I'll trust no one

You did not break me
I'm still fighting for peace

I've got thick skin and an elastic heart
But your blade it might be too sharp
I'm like a rubber band until you pull too hard
I may snap and I move fast
But you won't see me fall apart
'cause I've got an elastic heart

I've got an elastic heart
Yeah, I've got an elastic heart

And I will stay up through the night
Let's be clear, won't close my eyes
And I know that I can survive
I'll walk through fire to save my life

And I want it, I want my life so bad
I'm doing everything I can
Then another one bites the dust
It's hard to lose a chosen one

Here is the other version if you missed it.

or just the video here:

xx,
Kay
.
.
.
.
P.S. I'd love if you'd go and have a little listen to my entry for this week's Open Mic - a cover of a song I love! I also posted a set of photos of beautiful things from my trip to London last year if you'd like to take a look.

Your support means a lot to me. Thanks for following @kayclarity and resteeming if you enjoy posts about beauty, art, culture, life, Steemit, and, of course, my original music and poems. xx

Sort:  

Amazing dear.Thanks for sharing it

You are so welcome! I'm glad you enjoyed listening :) xx, Kay

Ohhh. You are singing like a professional singer.

Thank you kindly, sir :). xx, Kay

I hit that button and my chair spun around. People cheered. You nailed that song!

hahaha you're the best. Thanks, friend! Always appreciative :)

I listen to this song literally every day at work at least 2-3 times. Your cover was amazing! Definitely following to get more content like this!

That's awesome! So glad you enjoyed it!

Gorgeous girl. I have a request, because your voice is perfect--Sara Mclachlan. I don't care what song. I've never once heard someone sing and thought to myself, they should do Sara, until you. She's probably my favorite female vocalist, her voice is special- and you have that too :)

Done deal! On it, just for you :). I'll let you know when it goes up.

Also, just realized I missed saying: THANK YOU. SUCH A KIND COMPLIMENT.

Awesome to both comments, look forward to hearing it :)

I LOVE this song and you sung it beautifully!! I love the emotion in this song, and you can really feel it through your playing/singing. :-)

Thank you! It really is a great song. She has an extra bit of oomph and rasp I can't quite replicate, which I love (such a unique voice), but I'm glad you feel I do it justice. Thanks for the kind words! xx, Kay

Another awesome rendition from you.

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80