COVER TIME: Sia - Elastic Heart (low-key)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

My upstairs landlords are home, so although I practiced this one with a full vocal, I generally don't record when they are home as it's a bit loud!

So, what I thought I would do is record this one in a different style (mellow and quiet), and then record the other version next week some time when they are both at work and see how the two versions fare!

Hope you enjoy. Lyrics below.

Elastic Heart - Sia

And another one bites the dust
Oh, why can I not conquer love?
And I might have thought that we were one
Wanted to fight this war without weapons

And I wanted it, I wanted it bad
But there were so many red flags
Now another one bites the dust
Yeah, let's be clear I'll trust no one

You did not break me
I'm still fighting for peace

I've got thick skin and an elastic heart
But your blade it might be too sharp
I'm like a rubber band until you pull too hard
I may snap and I move fast
But you won't see me fall apart
'cause I've got an elastic heart

I've got an elastic heart
Yeah, I've got an elastic heart

And I will stay up through the night
Let's be clear, won't close my eyes
And I know that I can survive
I'll walk through fire to save my life

And I want it, I want my life so bad
I'm doing everything I can
Then another one bites the dust
It's hard to lose a chosen one

xx,

Kay
.
.
.
.
.
P.S. Hey! You may enjoy listening to me sing a cover of Adele or an original of mine for this week's Open Mic, OR my recent article on how Steemit is shifting my paradigm going into 2018.

Your support means a lot to me. Thanks for following @kayclarity and resteeming if you enjoy posts about beauty, art, culture, life, Steemit, and, of course, my original music and poems. xx

Sort:  

Bravo songbird! 💜 I love Sia!

You are sweet! I do, too. So much raw-hearted honesty and brilliance with words.

i love your voice.

Thank you! Hope you'll stay tuned for the other version and some other songs coming <3 xx, Kay

yes,and i just followed you dear Kay.

Lots of love to you! I'm off to bed but will have to check out your blog soon! xx, Kay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69