Surrounded by the beautiful: My trip to London in 2016

in #photography6 years ago

I went to London last spring to do some work, and had a great chance to wander around and fill up with beauty.

I had two weeks, while doing some important deep, ground work as an artist to seek out the beautiful around every corner.

I came alive and started writing a lot of poetry--and that hasn't stopped since.

Beauty matters. I love & miss London.

IMG_8032.JPG

IMG_8033.JPG

IMG_8035.JPG

IMG_8031.JPG

IMG_8029.JPG

IMG_8024.JPG

IMG_8018.JPG

IMG_8014.JPG

IMG_8009.JPG

IMG_8004.JPG

IMG_7995.JPG

IMG_7994.JPG

IMG_7989.JPG

IMG_7986.JPG

xx,
Kay
.
.
.
.
.
.
P.S. I would love it if you'd take a minute to listen to my entry for this week's Open Mic - a cover of a song I love!

Your support means a lot to me. Thanks for following @kayclarity and resteeming if you enjoy posts about beauty, art, culture, life, Steemit, and, of course, my original music and poems. xx

Sort:  

interesting ideas and stories can be used as inspiration and examples in writing ... really beautiful post ...

I would love to visit London. Your photos make it look so inviting. The photo of the London Eye is spectacular!

I would love for you to visit London, too! It's really so lovely. Thank you!

Such wonderful photos! You are an Architectural Photography Master! I miss it, and I've never been <3 Thank you!

What a sweet compliment! I so appreciate you for saying so :). Thank you!

The picture of the London Eye is just amazing! Please keep up that good work.

I remember when you came back from London. You seemed changed in such a beautiful way!

You have a good eye for subjects. I especially like the closeups with the background gradually going out of focus. Let's hope you get to return to London soon! P.S. You look a bit angry in that self-portrait(?) :D

Thank you! I loved discovering the phone capacities in the last few years - otherwise I wouldn't have stumbled into experimenting with beautiful things, and that would be sad because.. I love it.

haha - nope - just.. serious? Non-smiling? I hate smiling for pictures lol

Yeah, I wish I had a phone for photography. They simplify so much these days and produce such gorgeous pics. Serious is good :)

We might have to try to fix that. I know in Eastern Europe it might be a small fortune with the currency exchange, hey?.. but there are so many old iPhones floating around now. Most of the pictures I post are from an iPhone 5 I got in 2014, so maybe you could try a second hand one, and then just use it for pictures rather than overloading it with apps and internet usage?

Good thing about serious because.. that's me lol

Smartphones aren't so expensive, so maybe you're right. I don't want to download apps and such because I want to phone only for photography. Serious is good :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89