COVER TIME: Full-voice version of "LOVE IS A BATTLEFIELD"

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! Here is take two of "Love is a Battlefield" as promised the other day. It's fun to do this two-different-versions thing. Would love to hear which one you prefer :). I enjoy the challenge of using my voice very differently, and just the different emotional places they touch.

Lyrics and the link to the other version below.

"Love is a Battlefield" by Pat Benatar

We are young
Heartache to heartache we stand
No promises
No demands
Love is a battlefield

We are strong
No one can tell us we're wrong
Searching our hearts for so long
Both of us knowing
Love is a battlefield

You're begging me to go
Then making me stay
Why do you hurt me so bad
It would help me to know
Do I stand in your way
Or am I the best thing you've had

Believe me
Believe me
I can't tell you why
But I'm trapped by your love
And I'm chained to your side

We are young
Heartache to heartache we stand
No promises
No demands
Love is a battlefield

We are strong
No one can tell us we're wrong
Searching our hearts for so long
Both of us knowing
Love is a battlefield

When I'm losing control
Will you turn me away
Or touch me deep inside
And when all this gets old
Will it still feel the same
There's no way this will die
But if we get much closer
I could lose control
And if your heart surrenders
You'll need me to hold

We are young
Heartache to heartache we stand
No promises
No demands
Love is a battlefield

We are strong
No one can tell us we're wrong
Searching our hearts for so long
Both of us knowing
Love is a battlefield

And the other version:

Original link here for full post.

xx,
Kay
.
.
.
.
.

P.S. If you enjoyed this, you may also enjoy listening to/downloading one of my original recordings on dsound.

Follow @kayclarity for music, photos, and writing on art and life. You can help share my work with more of Steemit by resteeming your favourite videos of mine.

I try to check out the blogs of many of my upvoters and commenters. I love to see what you're up to!

Sort:  

Great cover stripped back and full on. Top draw.

Thank you, friend!

:) ❤❤❤❤❤
There was a period I did not listen to you and in a period when I was bad mood when I heard your voice that sound that rebuild my being whenever you enjoyed him really have a distinctive voice .. The words always fascinated me full of strong feelings .. Blow your blows on the musical machine as arrows arrows in the clouds of love
❤❤❤❤❤

What a wonderful thing to hear; glad it could do that for you!

Very emotional your interpretation, Kay. Great work <3

Thank you, my friend! xx, Kay

Amazingly done, great job! I gotta say, the slower version just suits the nuances of your voice so perfectly. I did like this one too though! Well done on both!

Thank you! Yes, the second one is probably the best fit, but it's also FUN to just sing out as well - good for the soul, somehow. I really appreciate your kinds words :)

<3 and more <3
Loved how you used your voice on your version of this tune.
hugs friend and I hope you are doing well!

I enjoyed doing something a little different with it--it really becomes a totally different song! A hug to you as well - I hope YOU are doing well after that accident. Any after effects on your body?

Beautiful : ) Thank you so much for sharing

Gah! You’re such a badass! I love how fluidly you move between firey passion and delicate grace. ⭐️ Excellent rendition, of course. 💜

haha thank you! A great compliment :). Look at you charting again this week ;).

It really interested me. Here is upvote for You. If You want to get more upvotes, please upvote and follow me @ismuadiaceh , check my posts. I'm pretty sure You will like it!

Hit it out of the park again. I loved both versions but the first version you did just hit me a bit harder. Brought more out of the song and your voice. What a fantastic talent you have my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67720.63
ETH 3807.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68