DSOUND SONG GIVEAWAY: This song gave me the chance to work with a Grammy-winning writer

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



I've wanted to share this song with my Steemit community for a while, and dsound is making that possible. This and another song I had recorded years ago are what got me the chance to work with high-level industry executives and a Grammy-winning writer in the UK.

I've sung it a live a couple of times on here, and it's been a favourite, so I thought I'd get the official studio version up for you to listen to and download.

Sometimes by Kay Clarity

Sometimes if I fall, would you come and pick me up?
Sometimes if I break, would you fight my war for a while?
Sometimes if I can't, would you be the part that can?
And sometimes if I can't sleep, would you watch the night with me?

Sometimes if I cry, would you hold me for a while?
Sometimes if I faint, would you stay behind with me?
Sometimes if I'm weary, would you help me get some rest?
And sometimes if I can't sleep, would you watch the night with me?

Sometimes if my heart's grown cold, would you warm it with your hands?
Sometimes if it's getting dark, would you tell me all my dreams?
Sometimes if God's silent, would you tel me he's still there?
And sometimes if I can't sleep, would you watch the night with me?

We could watch the stars...

xx,
Kay



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Probably one of my all time favs. <3

"Yes of-course i'll pick you up when you fall and ...fight your wars... " You surely got that talent. Awesome soothing and soul piercing vocals. I hope you've submitted it on the dsound discord submission channel. :)

I haven't! How do I do that?

If you have the discord app...You have to join the dsound discord server then you can submit it on the submission channel one submission per week...

Tried to find my way around to that, but couldn't find where to do it. Would you be able to post the link for me?

Quality through and through, my first listen to this wonderful song, there is such a sweet intonation, i am truly running out of superlatives. Lovely!

Your superlatives are the best! Thank you! I'm so glad you like it. Were you able to download?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16