A little vintage Kay Clarity

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Wonderfully terrible sound quality to remind me of the old days :). Thank you, smart phone development..!

I think I recorded this in 2011 while I was living in Europe.

I posted it once before when I was first on here, but there are a lot of new people now, and I wanted to share a bit more about it as well.

I wrote it the evening that I heard about my sister having her first child, Miriam. I was just so blown away by the reality of this new little human joining us earth side, and just how everything she was ever going to be was already in her in seed form.

Many of you can relate to this very specific and incredible feeling.

I was filled with awe that I was being given a chance to love this perfect little girl, and also a deep sense of Mama Bear protection over her--wanting to keep her from experiencing the agonies of the world, and also feeling a willingness in myself to do anything to keep those who would harm her away from her.

She has been such a source of joy for me over the last years - she is going to be nine in a few short weeks now!

Hope you enjoy. Lyrics below.

Lyrics:

The beauty of a human child
Shedding her light into a wild, wild world
Beautiful girl

A mother's daughter so brave and small
Venturing out into a fallen world
Precious, little girl

The mystery of her life is ever to be contemplated
Her beauty of its own kind
is never to be trifled with
She's never to be trifled
Her heart is much too pure
And her face is much too sweet

There are wonderful plans for her little life
Plans for good not strife and madness
Holy rest

All that she will be is all inside
Reaching out to this wide, wide place
Love encased

The mystery of her life
Is ever to be contemplated
Her beauty of its own kind
Is never to be trifled with
She's never to be trifled with
Her hands are much too small
And her sleep is much too deep
She's never to be trifled with
She's never to be trifled with
She's only to be understood
She's only to be loved

xx,
Kay
.
.
.
.
.
.
P.S. If you'd like to hear more, here is a cover of a Sarah McLachlan song I loved recording the other night, or a recent original I wrote just for my Steemit audience.

Your support means a lot to me. Thanks for following @kayclarity and resteeming if you enjoy posts about beauty, art, culture, life, Steemit, and, of course, my original music and poems. xx

Sort:  

YES!!! very very very beautiful young lady. Thanks.

Yay, Vintage Kay!!

Kay, a heartfelt song that you performed with passion. Thanks for sharing!

Beautiful song and vocals

Wow I love this. keep up the good work XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55