Steemswede & Classical music on SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

If there is one writer here on Steemit I read with interest it is the Swedish aesthete @steemswede. I do not always agree with him but it is nice to be challenged and enlightened. Yesterday I had to be on the sofa for a couple of hours because of my ongoing recovery from an illness, and I was bored to death and just wanted to get back to work... but then I remembered that @steemswede had posted about a Danish composer that was unknown to me (and I am Danish...)


I just need to have an image on my posts - here I made Steemswede in full evening dress.

So I put on my new headphones and used 80 minutes to listen to the very strange symphony. You can read the post here: The Ugly Duckling Of Danish Music - and remember to check out his blog :)


I have also written a few pieces on classical music, not at all as ambitious as @steemswde but great music that you might, or might not have heard before.

My posts about classical music:

There is also a facebook page (for the people who still lingers there) with posts from Steemit with classical music as its topic.


https://www.facebook.com/SteemitClassicalMusic/


Sort:  

Oh dear, I completely missed this post and didn't see it until now when I needed a reference from the Klenau article. I totally love the image :D
I hope everything is well on the other side of the strait!

It is fine here - cold and dark of course. When I wrote the post I was in a bad shape and I am still recovering actually, but much better thank you. I miss posts on Steemit all the time.

P.S. I was going to write a comment to your cultural conservatism, which was very interesting, but I was still rather wasted and couldn't find the strength to write anything as complex.

Awesome, a new Steemian, and some new music; I love listening to classical as I'm working, as it calms me, without containing too many distracting lyrics.

Cg

Hi @katharsisdrill,

I almost overlooked it, but this article was also shared on the Steemit's Best Classical Music facebook page and I have now included it in this week's roundup post: Steemit's Best Classical Music Roundup [Issue #4].

Thanks again for your contribution of high quality content relating to classical music!

Thank you !

I love classical music (those people of my age hard to understand at all). I listen to it from time to time when I want to relax, especially by car. Thank you for this discovery I did not know

Glad you liked it :)

Thanks for mentioning the Steemit's Best Classical Music facebook page! Our main purpose is to raise awareness about steemit among classical music afficianados on facebook, but we recently created this steemit account so we can help authors of classical music posts get more exposure here on steemit, too.

BTW, we shared your Katharsisdrill recommends - Carl Nielsen - the mist disperses on facebook back in May. I'll see how we can fit the others into our rotation, too.

Thanks again for the mention! And thank you for bringing those other articles to our attention, too.

@katharsisdrill excelle tvpost please post more great content

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26