Jihaaaaa, #Metalweekend is on!

in #music6 years ago

Maybe it is because it was so cold the last couple of days here (cold is anything else then Caribbean temperatures hahaha), or because I am staying at a place with a fantastic Dolby surround system with deep bases. Either way, I felt like listening too some guitars to start the weekend!

It is time for my metalweekend!!

Play it loud!

\m/

If you love metal

do a list with 3 songs
and share it with the tag
#MetalWeekend, hosted by @detlev


If you do not like guitars or metal, you might not want to listen to this.



At Wikipedia they say:

Heavy metal (or simply metal or heavy rock) is a genre of rock music that developed in the late 1960s and early 1970s. With roots in blues rock and psychedelic/acid rock, the bands that created heavy metaldeveloped a thick, massive sound, characterized by highly amplified distortion, extended guitar solos, emphatic beats, and overall loudness.


Life of Agony – Through and Through


Ow common, you haven’t heard of Life of Agony and you claim that you like guitars? Who are you? This is from their first album River Runs Red, and this is in the days that Keith Caputo was still a man, the last time I saw them play all of a sudden ‘Mina’ was on stage.

Deviate- Darkened World


I have a soft spot for New York Hardcore and Metalcore, and this Belgian Hardcore band had a brilliant Album with Thorn of the Living that I found back here recently.

Killswitch Engage- My last serenade


I had this album ‘Alive or Just Breathing’ in my car always. This song was always one of the best to sing the chorus with. I see this video is with also the old singer. I know Killswitch Engage had a lot of line up changes, and I saw them once with a different dude that I might even found a better singer



Proud member of the SMG. Do you want to apply as well? Give it a shot on Discord or follow the SMG curation trail

Interested in Passive income? Try Swiftcoin and Mannabase

Sort:  

Just a small contribution to your post. Have a nice day.

For some unknown reason I never really started to listen to them, but actually its an easy listen.

Sounds good on dolby :DDD

En nog eentje, maar wel in het Nederlands (vlaams...)

En nog eentje, maar wel in het Nederlands (vlaams...)

Ej, waarom kan ik dit niet afspelen?? :(

Tja... dat kan al eens gebeuren...(video is ondertussen verdwenen)
Misschien lukt deze wel (met lyrics)


Nog een oorverdovend weekend gewenst ;-)

Yesssss! My last serenade is a ripper of a track, Good choice!

Damn that one is such a beauty! Especially while driving nobody should be next to me hearing how terrible I sing along :D

Love Killswitch Engage. Great choice. I'm partial to This Fire Burns.

Aha! I also see an excellent choice in yours hehehehe.

Killer sing along as well :)

I love heavy metal, because everybody has so different metal weekends. :)

Its true!! There are so many different types of metalweekends. Next weekend could be already totally different what would be dropping by

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

That is damn sweet guys!! Appreciate the acknowledgement very much, and keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80