"The loving is easy, but the living's never been so hard..."

in #music7 years ago (edited)


Ugh. Today, I feel discouraged. Here's some music. I hope you dig it. This was a fun recording to make with my buddy and incredibly talented musician, Dustin Miller, on bass. I wrote this song about bullshit, so I feel it's fairly appropriate today. This is also probably the least I've ever written in a post.

Trying like hell to stay positive.

Sort:  

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: dropAhead to focus on curating posts, core of the project!

Awesomeness! Thanks so much!!

💗💚💗💚💗

Dig it. One of those days huh?

Dude. I'm fighting the fuck-it-alls hard today.
Glad you enjoyed it, and always good to hear from you, my friend.

Did it get any better as it progressed? If you down in Missouri, you on the same time zone I am atm, up here in Tennessee, you coming through Music City?

Getting through, you know. I'm exhausted. I think I just need to sleep (go figure)...I get pretty irrational when I'm sleep deprived. Lol

I'd love to make it to Nashville in the next 6 months or so...have any venue suggestions?

Cannery row, the basement, bluebird, hard Rock, heck even the riverfront. Tons of places.

omg Jessa, this sounds so much like Squirrel Nut Zippers, I love it

Thanks so much Bill! I'm glad you checked it out and that you dig it!!

Dug. Really enjoyed that. Sorry you're struggling, but them's the blues :/

Sadly I'm running dangerously low on vote power so I've resteemed. Will try and remember to pop back and vote on it when I'm charged up again.

Thank you so much for the UV and the RS, @thebigdelay.

The blues, indeed. I don't call my tunes sad bastard music for nothing. Lol

Ha, well keep it coming :)

The Sad Bastard Music anthem of sorts.

Yes. Precisely, @d-ro.

Btw--good to hear from you here!

Good songs. Hope things get better for ya

@lk666 Thanks, man. I'm sure they will...just right now it's kinda hard to see. When the light at the end of the tunnel becomes visible, it seems like the obstacles just pile on. Gotta push on. Makes great fodder for sad songs, I suppose! Lol

That it does and is the best use for it

I hear that... It's been bullshit upon bullshit around here this whole year it seems. But we've got a fun Saturday coming up! It'll be a good chance to let go of the bullshit for a day, at least! Love you beautiful. If you need anything just hit me up! I'm ALWAYS here! 💚💚💚

Hey! Hope you are having a better day today!! Dig this one toooo!!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81