Gig Reflections: Moon City Pub with Sly Iris [Blog, Photos, Re-Broadcast, Links, and More]

in #music8 years ago (edited)

I played a show last night, and I have another one this afternoon. I am equal parts exhausted and blessed. Life is such a journey, isn't it?.



Photo: "Upcoming"


Click here to watch the rebroadcast of my live set last night!



Photo: "Woo Hoo"



Photo: "Sly Iris"


Sly Iris

It was my first time sharing a bill with Sly Iris, and their harmonies are beyond amazing. They're still a new band with many irons in the fire, but I expect to see lots more of them once people start getting word of their existence. Sam and Alisha's voices blend so well, and when you throw Justin into the mix with ambient lead guitar riffs and additional harmonies, you have a very special trio of artists, indeed, and I was thankful that they came out to join me on the bill. You can check out and follow their artistic journey here. Highly recommend.



Photo: "Wake Up, Alice"


My Set

My set was hard. Not gonna lie. I've been fighting a cold, and my grandmother died 3 years ago yesterday (which is another post entirely for another day and another time), so between raw emotions and cold medicine, I've been a basketcase.

However, somehow, things seem to work out. The crowd was attentive and I had just over 150 people tune in live on Periscope, too, so that was also such a blessing.

I had some great conversations with depth and meaning, as well as met some interesting and qualified individuals that I'm excited to have had the opportunity to meet and work with.


Today I play the Lunch Matinee at Lindberg's Tavern, the "oldest bar in Springfield," which is always a great time with great people. I feel blessed.



Follow me @jessamynorchard for more assorted randomness!

Click here to read my Steemit intro to learn more about what I'm all about.


Love what you hear? Consider becoming a monthly Patron at:

http://www.patreon.com/jessamynorchardmusic

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44