#TRACKOFTHEDAY - What song is "DOING IT" for you today?! (22.04.18)

in #music6 years ago

It does not matter whether you have loved it for
ten minutes or ten years....
Let's HEAR it!!!

What song is "DOING IT" for you today?!

🎶

Life without music is a complete non-negotiable as far as I am concerned. There is honestly NEVER a moment in my world where I do not have music playing from somewhere… whether it’s in the lounge while I am working, the kitchen while I am cooking, the bathroom while I am showering, or in the car while I am driving…
there is ALWAYS music… Music to me, is soul food!

And I absolutely
💛LOVE💛
discovering other people's music passions.

dOv9aBeq.gif

SO

The idea behind this
is to share a LINK to a song
which you are really "FEELING" today
in the comments section of this post.

🎶

Ok, so here goes...

My #TrackOfTheDay isssss.......

🎶

DUSK TILL DAWN - ZAYN FT SIA

I absolutely LOVE this guys voice,
and I find this song SO soulful,
I just cannot get enough of it...
and perhaps the fact that it features SIA
played a little bit of a role in that,
because I am a MASSIVE SIA fan.
Her music speaks to me on SO many levels...
it is enormously powerful!

ENJOY!!!

This is on on repeat today

......

As I mentioned at the beginning of this post,
I really enjoy discovering new music,
and I thought this would be a fantastic way to do that.

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

***Yesterday's submissions were simply AWESOME,
and I found a few new additions for my playlist.

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

SUBMITTED BY: @RAJ808

I have had this song on repeat since it was shared with me...
I am totally HOOKED!!! - so a BIG thank you @raj808 for this share!

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

SUBMITTED BY: @THEDAMUS

And you just HAVE to check this one out peeps...
this man has simply got theeee most AMA-ZING voice!!

SUBMITTED BY: @SIGILMANCY

SUBMITTED BY: @ENOCH158

SUBMITTED BY: @FATHERFAITH

SUBMITTED BY: @NIGTROY

SUBMITTED BY: @KAERPEDIEM

SUBMITTED BY: @THEREIKIFOREST

Thanks for sharing your picks peeps
Keep em coming xxx

Ok....

YOUR TURN.... :)

🎶

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE #STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Follow our AMAZING community of QUALITY bloggers @steemitbloggers
#steemitbloggers animations were created by @zord189

......

If you are a PASSIONATE foodie then why not take part
in my ongoing cooking challenge...


This challenge is open to EVERYONE
(Boys and girls, Young and old)
whether you consider yourself a professional,
novice or complete disaster in the kitchen!
You can scout for one of my latest announcements
by searching the "new" feed for the below tag

#whatscookingchallenge

......

Do you write positive, motivational or inspiring content?
Want it given a little more attention?
Then why not support...

header.jpg

@theluvbug is all about spreading the STEEMIT LOVE
with upvotes and resteems of
INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content.
Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

I've heard the song before, but never seen the video - love it! I'm a sucker for those mini movies type (and yes, I'm old enough to remember when Thriller was first aired...LOL).

Here's my contribution - given that today is the first that I have to be off my not-exactly-prescription meds, in order to prepare for a visit to a new neurologist on Wednesday, it's been on auto-repeat in my brain... 😂

LOVE IT!!!!!! @traciyork - except... I hope YOU are not coming undone.... (?)

The sound is awesome.... definitive - much like one of my FAV artists.... Good 'ol Rob

LOL! That would imply I was ever put together, @jaynie! 😂

Funny you should mention Rob! The youngest sent me a message exactly a week ago, (from her room upstairs, naturally), saying she needed this in her life...

WAAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! Brilliant!!! (and Agreed)

oh... and well as long as all the bits are hanging on as they were, I am happy ;)

checks


via GIPHY

Yep, all good! 😂

WAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! I have nothing there to check on LOL hahahahahaha!!!

I'd be happy to send you some of mine! I have a bit of a surplus, and I'm getting tired of tripping over them...


via GIPHY

omg hahahahahaha!!!!! My tummy hurts now! lol - thats my exercise done for the day LOL

I have been quite preoccupied (steem void) but just wanted to drop in and say when I saw this in my feed now I was very happy to see how well it is doing , scrolled down to see if I am mistaken but your series has gone from strength to strength in the past 2 weeks. Congratulations!
Party it up. haha

hahaha no worries @penderis ;) Life happens and yes... it would appear that people in general LOVE music (thank goodness, because life would be BLEAK without it lol)

LOVEEEEE this track!!! Super fun!! - Adding to my playlist!

Thanks for sharing!!!

Today's track is a song from one of my all time fave bands, and I just can't stop singing it as I monotonously send out end-of-month invoices to my clients. Just Like Heaven, by The Cure.

Love this track!!!!!! Awesome share @sweetpea ;)

So glad you like it :)

Sia's voice is of those voices that makes you bristle your skin, since I first hear "Chandelier" immediately love her, but I'm a little disconnected and had not heard "Dusk Till Dawn", I think that is a excellent choice:)

Sia is pure MAGNIFICENCE!!!! Her music speaks a thousand words!!!!

So I am a day late, but as this was Monday .... and I spent a long weekend away with the boyz ... my song for the day yesterday was absolutely

Some stunnng music here on this thread ... I am making notes. Winter is definitely more time to go down the music rabbit hole !!

hahaha @themagus - so true! Winter is the BEST time for that!! Really AWESOME track, thank you for sharing... I have heard some of his other stuff but not this one :)

Dragging myself to work was a REAL chore yesterday..... as was staying awake...but Yerfontein rocked. I think I should change my handle to @Sir Rhossis :) :)

hahaha sounds like a plan @themagus ;) You feeling any better today?

I'm a musician, and music means life to me.

Sure, I make money playing music, but money isn't what is getting me going forward.

It certainly makes my life a lot better.

By the way, I really like thedamus' voice.

He's got that "scratchy" voice, which I really like in singers.

That was PRECISELY what I thought about @thedamus voice @johnz14 :) - What my mom would refer to as a "chocolate voice" ;)

My favourite kind of voice is when a bass singer has that kind of "chocolate" voice.

I could be listening to it all day :)

Sadly, not many singers have that kind of voice.

so true @johnz14 - and @thedamus, should KNOW just how AWESOME his voice is!!!

Good Monday Morning @jaynie
Here's my #trackoftheday
No Roots by Alice Merton

Awesome track!!! Thanks for sharing!

Today I listened some local and traditional music, its give me little bit relaxation

Great!!! @diya28 - share a link for one of your favourites... so we can all share with you :)

can we share our local music in our language as well?

share whatever you LOVE!!! ;)

i love music and i like different types.music can help you with how your feeling at that time or with memories.a song i love is leona lewis,footprints in the sand.i find this connects me with my parents who passed away when i was young.At the moment i have court cases going on because i got chemical poisoning so this song is fight song by Rachel Platten.

Awesome.... share a link to one of your best!! ;)

Thanks for great music..i appreciate this life..all the best.

Thank you :)

Most welcome dear..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41