Which Albums Do You Listen To Without Skipping Any Tracks?

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Jeeves and Wooster title
If you recognize this image without checking the attribution below, you're awesome!

By my estimate, most albums have one or 2 decent-ish songs, and a lot of songs I hate. Of course, that assumes I even like the genre or specific band in the first place.

I have recently posted three different albums I like all the way through. Admittedly, sometimes some individual tracks may not suit my mood at a given moment, but I don't dislike any of them.

Which favorite albums do you sometimes listen to all the way through without skipping anything? Comment below!


Image credit via Google

Sort:  

Planet P Pink World

I Never skip a song on this one.

I'm a greatest hits CD buyer. I'm bad about skipping songs, but you've made me think...I'm not sure there are any albums that I don't skip something. But I suppose I make up for it by listening to some of the others several times each:)

I listen to most records straight through! It's either that or playlists, I don't often skip individual songs.

Lately, I have to say that Thundercat's new album "Drunk" is getting me. so much creativity, good songwriting, and some great features from Kendrick, Michael McDonald, and others.

I was just discussing how album rock has pretty much disappeared, and it's so hard to find newer albums which I go out of my way to listen to in their entirely. There are quite a few I enjoy from beginning to end, but these three are ones I think of immediately.

  1. Boston - Self titled album
  2. Styx - Grand Illusion
  3. Led Zeppelin - IV

I listen to any album by New Model Army all the way through, Green and Grey in paticular is an often istened to album.

Is there a Youtube playlist link you could embed?

I tend to listen on spottyify or from my own collection but here is a link to a track on youtube.

The Clash - London Calling
All 19 songs are great.

Well, it's hard to argue against what may be THE punk album.

Since 2 days ago, this one...

https://soundcloud.com/so_unreal/sets/melting-live

Not so much an album, but a recording of a five hour live performance in 7 tracks. More from this artist: https://steemit.com/lanoche/@edje/music-collective-lanoche-deep-is-the-name-of-the-game

ReSteemed.

Neutral Milk Hotel - In The Aeroplane Over The Sea

Air - Moon Safari

The Decemberists - The Crane Wife

∆ - An Awesome Wave

Boards of Canada - In a Beautiful Place Out In The Country (it's an EP so I'm not sure if it counts?)

Johnny Flynn - A Larum

Kraftwork - Minimum - Maximum

The Mountain Goats - Tallahassee

Okkervil River - The Stage Names (only one track on here is marginal but I usually don't skip it)

The Pixies - Surfer Rosa

TM404 - TM404

Plastikman - Sheet One

The xx - xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29