The Planet Smashers - "Unstoppable"

in #music7 years ago

Ska is due for a revival about now. "Classic Rock" stations are playing grunge and pop-punk from the early 90s. 3rd-wave ska emerged around that time and grew through most of the 90s as a popular subgenre. The strange blend of Jamaican grooves, surf guitar, a prominent horn section, and a dose of punk rock attitude is awesome. Anyone who disagrees is wrong.

The Planet Smashers is a Canadian ska band from Montreal, and has been active since about 1994. Unstoppable is their album from 2005, and has favorable user ratings on allmusic.com. I suggest ignoring the critics anyway even though they agree with me and just listen to the links below. This is one of the few albums where I think I like most if not all of the songs it contains.

Link to youtube playlist

Sort:  

I so want to disagree with you so that I can be, "wrong". Unfortunately, I happen to be in full agreement with you regarding the excellence of this album, so here's to future wrongness, it will occur!!

At 7pm tomorrow night, wrongness will prevail!!!!

oh man, flashback to junior high! totally forgot about these guys, made some great stuff... :-)

Good share like the music video

Hey @jacobtothe! Good work. Thank you!

SKA

That takes me back!

Ska is not dead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60