My Original Song "Mars" and a Bit about my Musical Journey

in #music7 years ago

My Original Song "Mars" and a Bit about my Musical Journey




Many years ago, I was lost and floating randomly through life. I would hide up in my attic and write and record songs that I would never let anyone listen to. Someone that I worked with at a music store came over one day to help me troubleshoot some studio issues. Kevin refused to accept any payment for his help, and only wished to hear one of my songs.

I played this song for him and he freaked out and took it upon himself to help me record an entire album.
We have lost touch over the years, I've since moved from NY to Texas, but he still holds a very special place in my heart.

I went through some traumatic experiences during my college years which left me as just a shadow of the person that I once was.
I became a meek, quiet mouse that barely ever spoke above a whisper. I was painfully shy and rarely left the house except to go to work.
Creating music was my own form of personal catharsis and therapy, but I never felt the need or desire to share it with others....and there was absolutely no way in hell that I was ever going to go on stage and perform!

Kevin helped to break me out of my shell.
With his help and support I became comfortable enough to share my music with others and even perform, which was an amazing accomplishment for someone who was well on their way to becoming agoraphobic.

I never fell in love with performing, but I still love to create music and now I even enjoy sharing it with others.
So, I guess this is my little tribute post to Kevin for having the compassion and kindness of heart to help someone grow as a person without ever asking or expecting anything in return.

Thank you Kevin.

mars pic.jpg

Sort:  

Music therapy is a real thing I really believe expressing fear anger joy love stress through music help you grow. + it make beautiful music like this piece. Isaria you are special. Happy happy musicians with no worries in the world make terrible music. Your music is beautiful every time. For example that beautiful piano last week. I could not believe how gentle and intricate it was. I thanks Kevin as well in helping you letting it out. love v

lol you made me laugh out loud with "Happy happy musicians with no worries in the world make terrible music"!
Thank you so much Vache, your thoughtful and kind words mean a lot to me.
<3

That would be a bit weird and selfish if I say i don't want you to be happy happy so I can enjoy more of this beautiful music you do, but.... :P

lol well I don't think there's any chance I'll ever be happy happy so it all works out!!
I might be half a happy every now and then....:P

Funny how we arrive at making music and being comfortable enough to release it publicly. Glad Kevin got you to release this stuff! I’ve been drumming and producing for almost twenty years professionally and it wasn’t till I found steemit that I finally decided to really give a solo electronic venture a go!

Have you heard The Notwist? Super cool minimal indie electronic. This definitely reminded me of it and it’s full of cool minimalist production techniques you might dig incorporating. Here’s an older record but prolly my fav:

Hey that's great, I'm glad you decided to do solo electronic because it's Awesome!!!!
We played one of your songs during the Steemit Creative Radio Show and people flipped out!
Thanks for the music link, I'll check it out!

I heard!! I was on MSP the next day and people were messaging me. Made me feel downright included in the raddest scene on here!!

Cool! I hope you can join us in the audience chat during the next show!

Wow, this is beautiful, kind of has a video game feel, like a cosmic 80's 8 bit trip to mars, but there's a melancholy beauty that keeps it grounded. And your voice? Wew such gorgeous ethereal harmonies, many lovewaves. You knocked it out the park :)

That's such a lovely description, thank you!!!!
Many lovewaves sent to you!!!
<3

I once listened to a motivational talk on "Learn to Create".
It took the following order; Decide-Learn-Execute- Share
Without sharing the chain is not complete
Thank You kelvin! For helping @isaria complete the chain!
Wehdone @isaria for choosing to let him change you!

That's cool, and so true. Thank you for sharing it with me!

You welcome ma'am!

Also: cool story about your friend. Good work, Kevin. I have a few similar people--encouragement and practical help at the right times have made all the difference for me.

That's wonderful, it's great to have support like that.
<3

Wow, its a lovely story.... I do pray you go far in your music 🤗big thanks to Kelvin

Thank you! :)

Really wonderful sound, and added my fav.

Welcome bro, what is your genre?

Music Is Life................You Will Go Places with Your Music.................Keep Up The Good Work

Keep working and spirit, hope you become a famous musician. You're lucky to have friends like Kevin.

Thank you :)

visit my occasional steemit profile, :)

Jeez! I'm not the person to be quick to resteem but I'll do that now. My voting power isn't high so i cant upvote.

I appreciate that, thank you!

Always welcome😁

Really cool sound, friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70