You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Original Song "Mars" and a Bit about my Musical Journey

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Funny how we arrive at making music and being comfortable enough to release it publicly. Glad Kevin got you to release this stuff! I’ve been drumming and producing for almost twenty years professionally and it wasn’t till I found steemit that I finally decided to really give a solo electronic venture a go!

Have you heard The Notwist? Super cool minimal indie electronic. This definitely reminded me of it and it’s full of cool minimalist production techniques you might dig incorporating. Here’s an older record but prolly my fav:

Sort:  

Hey that's great, I'm glad you decided to do solo electronic because it's Awesome!!!!
We played one of your songs during the Steemit Creative Radio Show and people flipped out!
Thanks for the music link, I'll check it out!

I heard!! I was on MSP the next day and people were messaging me. Made me feel downright included in the raddest scene on here!!

Cool! I hope you can join us in the audience chat during the next show!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58