Isaria’s Weekly Music Curation // Minnow Support Project Community Curation

in #music6 years ago

Isaria’s Weekly Music Curation // Minnow Support Project Community Curation

As part of the Minnow Support Community Curation initiative, each week I curate 5 music posts using the MSP-Music account as well as the MSP-Curation Account!

Every night I scroll through the new original music and open mic posts and curate using the MSP-Music account. We have an incredible amount of amazing musicians here on Steemit!. The 5 that I choose for my weekly curation posts tend to be the wonderful musical gems that never made it to the trending page. I hope that you can take some time to listen and show some upvote love to these lovely musicians who are sharing their musical gifts with us.

This week I focused on Original Music Recordings and found some excellent creations from the following musical Steemians:

@vachemorte, @soundwavesphoton, @chaifm, @stickchumpion, and @drumoperator



Here are my 5 Musical Gems of the week!

Steemit exclusive WORLD PREMIERE of THE JUJU GUM CONSPIRACY / Episode 11 / Like a mouse in a maze by @vachemorte
MUSIC FROM THE FIRST EVER FEATURE FILM WORLD PREMIERE ON STEEMIT - THE JUJU GUM CONSPIRACY // GANGSTERS by @vachmorte

@vachemorte and @juliakponsford have done something amazing. They created a full length feature film and have released it on the Blockchain. It is broken up into 14 episodes. Episode 11 is their most recent post, but if you haven't seen it yet, just click on the link I posted and you will find the link to Episode 1.
@vachemorte has created some amazing music for this film.
This particular piece is called Gangsters. I love the crazy, intense, droning, yet rambling melodies that he often creates with Saw-type Synths.



New Original Music. The Mothafucking Moon Groove. Psychedelic Chill Waves. by @soundwavesphoton

I can't wait for @soundwavesphoton to release his album! His electronic compositions are a lovely combination of soothing and mesmerizing. I love the bouncing, delayed marimba-type melody in this one....floating across the moon



Original song & Handmade video by @chaifm

This creation by @chaifm has everything! A droning, beautiful, arpeggiated guitar, an occasional flute melody, a gorgeous vocal, and a video showing a painting process played in reverse....which is awesome.



Original song :Holograms, and my playlist for MSP WAVES RADIO by @stickchumpion

Experimental Art Rock Madness that made all 5 of my cats start running around the house like lunatics.
@stickchumpion's lyrics on this one are great:

In 2009 full of holograms
Flashing lights
Incoming message
An LOL but its still cold as hell
Leading up to that big day
Hologram shatters
It’s a mirror to yourself
And that swollen ego of yours just catches shards of glass
And it cuts
And it bleeds
Never be fooled again by the Holograms



Dsound Exclusive Debut: 'Large Dodecahedron Collider' by @drumoperator
Large Dodecahedron Collider - Dsound audio

@drumoperator is insane...and I love it.
The frantic arpeggiator synth, the wailing synth that sounds somewhat like a screaming voice, the transition from dark to slightly uplifting, then back to creepy, the live drums combined with insane robotic music.
The esoteric symbolism of the Dodecahedron is the Universe, the Divine, Spirit, contemplation, the Zodiac - there are 12 sides.
@drumoperator created The Universe colliding in this piece....which pleases me.



Thanks for checking out my music pics! I invite you to support these fine musicians with your upvotes and resteems!


Please consider delegating to the new MSP-Music account. You will not only be helping the members of our music community, but you will also receive automatic upvotes on your posts as well!

You can find out more about MSP-Music and how to delegate Here!


Come join us in the Minnow Support Project Palnet Discord! It's a great way to make friends, have fun, and gain followers!

Minnow Support Palnet Discord

cute.png

Sort:  

Ha wow such amazing company. Thank you for all that you do. Steemit has the best underrated unknown music on the planet.

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

Wow thanks again to be a JUJU champion it mean a lot to me and Julia!
I love your selection (not only because I am in there :P) but because those are all amazing artists in their own right and I am honour to be featured among them. Thank you for analyzing my function Isaria <3

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Best music & good post for share

Love that track by @vachemorte, damn. I'm a sucker for those heavy lofi drums.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17