You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sharing Shards of Yourself ( music and badass women)

in #music5 years ago

What's wrong with Justin Bieber? :P I know, I know, what isn't? :))

I don't normally listen to recordings either, but I really wanted to find a live version of Jump The Gun and came across this little gem. Yeah, I get what you mean about Jinjer and Opeth. I was only introduced to Jinjer last week, sorta by accident, but I'm really glad it happened :D Awesome fucking band, even though I'm not usually into this growling, screaming sort of music.
Or at least, I wasn't...

I know! that's the vibe I get from Maria (In This Moment) too :D And I feel every word, you know, the spit in your eye attitude. I love it.

Yeah, Diamante is definitely at the bottom of the list for me, too, but she's nice, too and she was on the recommended list on YouTube, so I figured why not? :D

I love these songs, particularly the second one, the Tool cover. It's brilliant. It's got this really old school vibe (duh) and the girl's got a really edgy-gritty voice. I love it, thank you!

Sort:  

To be fair, I've never been a HUGE fan of growling myself. I don't listen to very heavy stuff anymore. But there are some contexts where I find it perfect, and early Opeth is one of them (or early Melodic Death, but again, I digress).

I knew you'd like her :P

Yeah, I think it really depends on the frame of mind you're in. Sometimes, you'd really like to scream...at yourself, at other people :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48