Introducing: Rising Appalachia

in #music8 years ago (edited)

Rising Appalachia is an American musical group led by multi-instrumentalist sisters Leah and Chloe Smith. Leah also performs as a solo artist under the name Leah Song. Based between Southern Appalachia and New Orleans, the sisters work with an array of international musicians and the band incorporates everything from simple harmonics with banjos and fiddles, to a wide variety of drums, kalimbas, beatbox, djembe, baliphone, congas, didgeridoo, tablas, spoons and washboard creating a full mix of world, folk and soul music.

Source: Wikipedia

Sort:  

@groovedigital Nice songs and the voice. They sound really good. I found myself swaying on my chair as I write this comment ;-)

I have included this post in my Shout Out for Minnows I Follow #6:
https://steemit.com/blog/@cjclaro/shoouut-oouut-for-my-minnows-6-minnows-i-follow-that-speak-whale

There will be more, stay tuned and thanks.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67368.20
ETH 2618.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68