"Wind Cries Mary" & "Castles Made of Sand" (Hendrix) and "Ever Since" by @gjones15steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

I just wanted to make a post of a some recent videos I made for the openmic contest here on steemit.

Though I have been playing guitar for many years, the process of actually recording and preparing a performance for an audience is relatively new for me. The recording of "Wind Cries Mary" took me a long time to get to sound as it did; for one, because I am only working with an old iPhone with a cheap mic I plug into it (you can see the phone, which I had taped to a shirt hanging in the closet, is moving as I move at the end lmao).

It has been a process just working on different mic locations, amp settings, and even "vocal settings" in order to try and get the best possible sound to the listener. Because what I hear isn't necessarily the same as what you do ! And the idea, I think, is to start to try and meld those two factors together to create a "harmony," if you will :)

My hope is I can get some exposure on steem and gain a following who might help support my music--especially on the first video, "Wind Cries Mary," which is still "in-the-running" for this week's contest (Steemit openmic)!!

Please follow my blog if you like my videos to see new songs every week!!

Thanks for watching :)

Sort:  

You just planted 0.15 tree(s)!


Thanks to @cryptkeeper17

We have planted already 7747.99 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18418.26
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 3.2%!
You want higher upvotes?

Vote for my creator @isnochys as witness!

Did you know, that you can make some profit with your witness vote?

Believe me... I've read the rules :) And anyone who knows the rules would know that this was obviously not an entry.. (incorrect titling; openmic is not first tag); it is merely a grouping of all the songs i've done for openmic so far in one blog post--is there something the matter with doing that? If so, please let me know, because the first video, the one you . cite as being a "double-entry," is the exact same video I submitted for the contest... But thank you for staying on top of things!

I stand corrected. My mistake. I tried to delete my comment here but cannot for some reason. It won't let me.

?? This isn't an entry... just a blog post of all the songs i've done so far...

Hey bud! Saw your link posted and came to show my support! :)
Another steemian could get your view incase you're into crypto and comic thing. Well i let you check if free
https://steemit.com/cartoon/@jsonkidd/cryptoons-crypto-experts-edition

Hmm...? I'm a bit confused by your comment... But I definitely appreciate the support!! What does "Another steemian could get your view incase you're into crypto and comic thing. Well i let you check if free" mean, though? I watched the link/ cartoon; that was pretty funny!!

lmao. yea I meant if you were free,the uploader of the comic strip would appreciate your view,feedback and time:) Appreciate you taking the time out man <3 Energy bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48