Steemit Open Mic Week 72 Jimi Hendrix "Wind Cries Mary"

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Steemit open mic week 72 cover of Jimi Hendrix "Wind Cries Mary" by @gjones15

If you all can't tell by now, Jimi Hendrix is my favorite guitarist. I have been playing guitar for many years, but I always seem to come back to his music for some reason. I have been highly influenced by his style.

This openmic experience has been great-- if anything, just by getting me out there and getting active musically. Hopefully my rendition will resonate with someone,or, even better, expose someone who maybe had never heard Hendrix before to give him a listen :) Thanks for watching.

Sort:  

This is no doubt a well rendered cover. I had to go search for the original song again and compared to the breaks you had here and it's just as it out to be. I love to see more of sound creativity around the guitar like this so, you've earned a follower.

Steem on @dorth...

Wow, sick sick guitar. I had to watch your fingers to make sure this is legit. Incredible stuff @gjones15!

Hahah, you know, I thought someone might think that... I guess that's really the greatest compliment that could be paid though really.. But it's me :) I'd hope after almost twenty years of playing I'd be half-way decent lol . And I'd be happy to do a live show for anyone who may be interested :) (That's actually kind of a cool idea, actually... I think some of the people who do the open mic do some kind of "radio" show thing; that'd be pretty neat to do. Or like a steemit live concert ahah

So rare to hear a Hendrix cover! Nicely done!

Thank you! And I would agree for the most part; though I'm a bit of an anomoly lol this is my second one--out of three so far for this contest... And I was actually going to do "Little Wing," until I saw this: ! https://steemit.com/music/@calum/little-wing-jimi-hendrix-piano-cover#@gjones15/re-calum-little-wing-jimi-hendrix-piano-cover-20180213t003709423z .

genial como siempre compa, saludos y exitos!

You got a 2.77% upvote from @adriatik courtesy of @cryptkeeper17!

This post has received a 4.70% upvote from thanks to: @cryptkeeper17.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

You got a 68.18% upvote from @voteme courtesy of @gjones15! For next round, send minimum 0.01 SBD to bid for upvote.

Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to voteme by clicking following links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

Music is a source of gladness of wise people, she is able to cause good ideas in people, she deeply gets to his consciousness and easily changes dispositions and customs.Your blog pleased me, successes to you and successes, I wish to blow off a large jackpot

I'm happy my blog pleased you, @tatiana8; you have some interesting views on music, too like about the power of music and its influence. I think art has a much greater influence over us (people) than we know... it can work on us at an "unconscious" level, so to speak. And this influence can be either "good or bad."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67