This is what Spaceships sound like..

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemit!

Last night I was visited by two long time friends, who I hadn't seen in several months. Both individuals happen to be musical souls, whom I've known as both 'DJs' as well as just general 'Music Creators' for the better part of 15+ years - so it was to be expected that after some obligatory 'catch up' conversation and a trip to local ale shop, it was time to break out the live pa machines.

Equipment operated:

Soooo... Essentially - the @SteemitTalk Podcast table was overrun with portable jam boxes & digital synths - which were all connected together & monitored via the Mixers & Headphone splitter typically used every weekend for STP.

Final Setup looked like this (no audio)

My entire life - Whether its been while singing, playing in a band, or DJing / playing a digital live pa setup like last night - I've ALWAYS enjoyed these activities so much more with other people participating. I've actually been working on a new DJ mix for the past few months with Steemit in mind - and had as much fun last night in the hour or so we jammed vs the entire 2 month process of jamming solo while creating that aforementioned new mix.

Point of Observation - I need MORE of THIS in my life.

Figured I'd take a small 2 min clip of the 45+ min recording, and share it. Part of this post is honestly just me waking up this morning with a wicked music hangover, and part of this post is to bring Steemit to the attention of my two friends who participated.

In my opinion: both individuals are applicable creative candidates for addition to this community (which can be confirmed by @winstonwolfe & @sykochica, as they know both Matt & Casey irl) - and if this post receives any reward, I can then show them both and say "Seeeeeeeeee what I'm talk'n about, Bros!?!?!?" hoping to spark the fire.

Any who - here's a decent 'build to break' from last night. One friend was creating the drum beat & bass line using a pair of Pocket Operators, my other friend was working melody synths off an ipad using Animoog & Arpeggionome (any synth sound you hear repeated regularly in the song structure), and I was just soloing off my 16 pad NI Maschine MK2 (Somewhat like a Keyboard or Guitar solo during a song).

Nothing pre-planned - just organic musical adventures. It was an absolute blast!

Hope you enjoy the bleepy bloopy Spaceship sounds.

Sort:  

This is what spaceships sound like.

And your picture is pretty close to what the command module for the Apollo Space Missions looked like.

Passes @winstonwolfe my beer - I think I can probably mix on that!

very interesting tnx for sharing 😄

Live jams are always my favourites, by far! This seems to have been a really cool session form what I can hear in this little excerpt. Thanks for sharing, it is appreciated on this end. Namaste :)

Hey cool beat! I really enjoyed it.

Spaceships seem to sound like my childhood..

I most certainly feel 'child-like' when playing with the spaceship sounds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34