Best of: Resogun OST - (modern style of 8-bit / C64) Electronic Video Game Music Mix

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemers! This is my homemade Resogun Music Mix.

Music in video games are often taken for granted, but some of the best music I got the pleasure to hear comes from just that! from video games!

I have choosed the best tracks from the great Resogun Soundtrack and carefully mixed them into one mix, for your pleasure : D

I have never played this game before, but I stumbled on this soundtrack on YouTube and I just love it, it reminds me of some older games I have been playing when I was younger. Video games these days sounds very often like music you expect from movies, so why not change it up and take a journey back to the old ways, where everything started from :)

Hopefully I'm not the only old school gamer here on steemit who enjoy this kind of music :>

I'm running a pretty new but growing YouTube channel, with around 700,000 in total views, feel free to take a peek here, if you are interested :D
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC44FnReFMytjsYyRFrJumiw

I'm always on the look for great music from games and I'm doing everything I can to bring you the best best music that video games got to offer, both old & new games, also many different styles of music and types of games.

It may sound very simple to do, but be assured that I'm putting in a great effort to everything I create and upload, hopefully it does show. Most of my mixes takes over 50 hours to make.

One of my goal is to get more people from YouTube to come here to Steemit also :)

Enjoy the music and happy steeming! '(^⌣^)'

You can also find me here.

https://soundcloud.com/gamemusichallberg
https://www.minds.com/gamemusichallberg
https://twitter.com/gamehallberg

Sort:  

Logo tiny.jpg
A nice post in my eyes 😊 Resteemed by @peekbit to say “thank you“ since you are one of my esteemed followers.
Read about my attempt in contributing to the bright side of life.
Some remarks about my resteeming.

Thank you so much peekbit! I appreciate it : )

☺️ hope you enjoy my peeks.... @peekbit

Man, this is great :), I was wondering where you were, I could not comment on your previous publication in time :(.

I like this mix a lot, the pace is faster.

audifonos-jake-hora-de-aventura.gif

@henryn2020 Thank you! I'm happy that you like it :D

I'm gonna try to post more often so you don't have to worry about the time to comment :)

Hey @gamemusic! Sorry to ping on your post (if there’s a better way of contacting you, don’t hesitate to let me know), but, given you're one of my followers, any chance you'd like to try our new cross platform mobile app? We've added things we feel are missing from steemit like push notifications, user mentions, and chatting with other users. We’re also giving away free STEEM if you invite new users to the app. You can download the app here for iOS:

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/vapor-a-steem-app/id1359525246

or here for Android:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.vapor

Here’s the github if you’d like to audit the code yourself:

https://github.com/dancherb/vapor

We're always looking ways to improve the app, so if you have any feedback DM me in Vapor!

wow nice OST, I hope you keep making some old school retro OST, I love them, this one reminds me of gradius, keep up the good work.

Wonderful review about the video game, i appreciate your writing.

hey what up great music, you should join us at battlofthebits.org my user name is aclone. i think you will fit right in Go 8bit lolz

I'm gonna check out the site, thank you @slowpath

8bit FTW! :>

Video game is really awesome.
I was great fan of video game when I was very child. Sometimes I also play now a days.

@gamemusic I am very much impressed with your concern over game music, hardly there are anyone who can think about music on games now a days!!! Coming back to your post. , You did splendid job for creating home made Resogun music mix😎 hats off to your deed:)

@GamesMusic
Nice dude, listening to it now as I stream some league so thought I'd give you a shout out, and shamless promote myself :P https://dlive.io/@prometheusrisen

May I ask; "How do you get placements for music in video games?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64