IT’S NOT A, A BAD TIME, TIME SPENT WITH YOU

in #music7 years ago

8F29476A-002B-4B88-B4C8-90763348C7B6.jpeg

GOOD MORNING STEEMIT,

Well. Saying good morning while writing a blog in the am, certainly does feel different. Steemit has very much become my afternoon to evening routine, but today requires a change up.

Come this afternoon, I’ll be hitting the road with my beautiful best friend. I’m getting the hell out of Sydney, losing myself in an evening of live music, having a few quiet drinks and best of all, doing it all with good company by my side.

Like probably most of the punters heading up the coast, I’m most keen to see headliners, Gang of Youths. If you haven’t heard of them, they’re a proper modern Australian rock band out of Sydney who are doing some epic things.

<\center>




In Australia, we have this national, youth focused radio station called Triple J. Each year on our national day (well for political reasons, this year’s was the day after, but that’s for another day), they run a democratic music countdown, called The Hottest 100.

There was a case of absolute daylight robbery by Kendrick Lamar to claim top spot this year, but Gang of Youths - Let Me Down Easy came in at #2. Just listen to the song and lose yourself.

<\center>




One of the drawcards of a trader’s lifestyle is the fact you can take these sorts of days to do whatever you want. You answer to nobody but yourself and if going to a music festival is what you want to do with your Friday, then go for it.

It’s all about finding the balance between putting the time effort required to make money when out on your own, while still being able to maintain a steady level of mental health where the markets don’t consume you.

Enjoy your Friday night and keep the markets warm for me. I’ll be back soon. 😎

Best of probabilities to you.

Peace ✌🏻.




Please leave a comment with your ideas or just share a chart.

Blogging about markets is all about sharing ideas and making us see all possible angles. I look forward to having you follow along and reading what you throw at me.

Twitter: @forexbrokr
Instagram: @forexbrokr
Website: www.forexbrokr.com

Sort:  

The freedom of being a trader is great and has helped me spend time with my kid, which I wouldn't have had doing a 9-5 job. It is however very easy to let it consume your life so as you say, a healthy balance is needed to maintain a positive mental and physical state. @dan21050

Very well said mate. Happy to hear that you’re finding the perfect balance for your family 🙂.

✌🏻 Cheers lad.

this is outstanding music video.tnx for sharing

No worries champ.

Steady mellow vibez! I'm enjoying following your page, keep it up!
Screen Shot 2018-01-29 at 7.48.55 PM.png

It doesn’t look like your genre Mr Nakamoto. You’re full of surprises 😎.

"Uploader made this video unavailable in your country"

Damn. Just search for Gang of Youths and click one of the vids or tracks that work for you.

Wow....i wish i can get this to my phone right now...Any help @forexbrokr ? I love the music. I have upvoted and followed you. Thank you.

Just search for Gang of Youths on your music streaming service if choice. Enjoy!

thank you very much.

&#128155 delightful & This is very nice!

Spammy McSpam spam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46