The amazing feeling of finding a song that grabs your soul...

in #music6 years ago

tash-sultana-1021x550.jpg
Source

Hi everybody! Welcome to my new post. I hope you’re having a great Sunday!

Two days ago, I got a feeling that hadn’t invaded me in so long (besides the fact of being a dad).

Believe it or not, I’m a passionate for music and its multiple ways to express our deepest feelings and thoughts. Of course, there are some genres I’m not agree, but that doesn’t affect me ‘cause I already defined which kind of music will go with me to the grave.

Looking for new mind-blowing sounds, I watched on Friday a video from a girl who played an amazing song, which immediately grabbed my attention and, afterwards, couldn’t get out of my head.

And, trust me, that doesn’t happen sooooo often… I’m a very hard to please person regarding music.

Excitement, joy, a great feeling of happiness… that’s what this artist has transmitted to me.

I’m talking about Tash Sultana.

5d9417_e9e3267dddb44abf8852ec3508df9219_mv2.png
Source

She’s an Australian singer and songwriter, about to be 23 years old, who is able to play multiple instruments that makes her a “one-woman band”.

Source for biographic data

I definitely support the “one man/woman” bands, as you don’t depend on others’ opinion when it comes to creating the music you love.

@mrjl Take a look at this!

She composed her first EP 2 years ago, which is called “Notion”.

For me, it’s a particular mix of a sexy voice, guitars who shakes your vibes, an enveloping atmosphere taking you to other dimensions and a perfect dose of good music.
This is one of her songs: Higher.


Source

But the one which shocked me is this one, called “Notions” (like her full-length CD)


Source

Here I leave you this amazing artist who has created a great material that can gladden your day, just like me.

This is a great example of what serendipity can do in your life…

Sorry if there’s no much to say, ‘cause there’s lot to feel through her music.

See you in my next post with more interesting topics!!

Thank you - Hannibal.gif

Divisor de texto.jpg

These are my last posts, feel free to check them out:

The best ally for your welfare

Why Love Dies

12 questions to know more about me

7-Day Positivity Challenge – Day 7

7-Day Positivity Challenge – Day 6

7-Day Positivity Challenge – Day 5

Divisor de texto.jpg

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif

Divisor de texto.jpg

Sort:  

The amazing feeling of finding a song that grabs your soul ...

i know that feel bro!

It's like they understand you inside and you fall in love with the song and end up hearing it a thousand times.

I liked higher, it have a good melodic guitar rithm and her voice is just sweet <3

You're totally righ @malos10. I'm sure I'd hear these songs more than a thousand times 'cause it touched my soul!!

Thank you for stopping by and I'm glad you've enjoyed this artist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66