Today in Music (September 24th)

in #music7 years ago

What interesting new songs or albums were released or were topping the charts on September the 24th in the history of music? What has happened on this day in the music universe? I apologize in advance that my view is quite narrow since I only know and follow western music.

And now for some music picks from all over the place…


In 1991 Nirvana released their album “Nevermind”.

To be honest – I like Foo Fighters more :)


In 1990 Megadeth released their album “Rust in Piece”.

Hear them live and loud.


In 1977 Styx released their hit single “Come Sail Away”.


Please remember that these artists and songs are my personal choices and are not always what you would consider a great hit. OK, most of the time they are.


Previous #todayinmusic posts

September 23rd
September 22nd
September 21st
September 20th
September 19th
September 18th
September 17th
September 16th
September 15th
September 14th
September 13th
September 12th
September 11th
September 10th


All videos are directly linked from YouTube. YouTube standard licence applies.

Sort:  

Nevermind was indeed one of the best albums of the Grunge style! It reminds me good times!

Good times they were!

Thanks for stopping by.

By the way, my grunge favourites were, and still are, Soundgarden, Temple of the Dog and Foo Fighters.

Foo Fighters are the best and show the genius of Dave Grohl.

Soungarden was mine as well, of course Chris Cornel best vocals ever.
Also Pearl Jam were in my list

Very nice post. Thanks for this info :D

Nirvana absolutely. Foo Fighters? no way...

:) Strange :)

It's exactly opposite with me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95