Today in Music (September 10th)

in #video7 years ago

What interesting new songs or albums were released or were topping the charts on September the 10th in the history of music? What has happened on this day in the music universe?


In 1998 The Beastie Boys are presented with the Video Vanguard Award at the 15th annual MTV Video Music Awards.

Since I like The Beastie Boys this is a welcome excuse to showcase them even if I don’t watch MTV. Here they are with “No Sleep Till Brooklyn”:


In 1975 Kiss released their first live Album “Alive”

I like them too. In fact one of first two audio cassettes that I bought was “Dynasty” from Kiss. I knew and loved all songs. I am sending you a Kiss with "I Was Made for Lovin' You":


In 1972 Don McLean was at No. 1 with "American Pie"

Sorry but I couldn’t find another mentionable song with running guitars for this day. And Don McLean really deserves to be mentioned since his song is a must for every music lover. It is a portrait of a generation:

Listen carefully, read the lyrics, don’t even try to mention M…

Another video of this song to listen and watch in full is here:

Exceptionally well put together with great comments. Watch it, read it.


All videos are directly linked from YouTube. YouTube standard licence applies.

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55