A Musician's Kickoff Into Blockchain Technology

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! I'd like to thank you for taking time out of your day to read my introductory post. If you like what you read, let's talk after in some way :)

My name is Eron and the idea of what platforms like Steemit and APPICS can do absolutely blow my mind. I don't post on social media too frequently but platforms like these may motivate content creation a lot more.

22833496_1433874110056738_354691500_o.png

I like to learn about several things but music is what I spend my time learning about most. I enjoy listening to records and I've most recently been listening to hip hop, pop, R&B, acapella, and electronic music. In the past I was obsessed with instrumental music so I still have knowledge about that.

Beyond that I enjoy producing music a lot. I started with an early 2008 White MacBook and used whatever patches I had on there but hopped on to using Logic in the beginning of 2016. I've given a lot more time to producing tracks in 2017. My rig isn't fancy at all, but here's what my set up looks like!

22850446_1433865866724229_1509845455_o.jpg

I don't have a ton of gear as you can see, but I own a MacBook Pro mid 2012 with an SSD and RAM upgrade, an Audio Technica AT2035 condenser microphone, a pair of Sennheiser HD 558's, Mackie CR3 reference monitors, and I use my Yamaha Arius YDP-141 to get scratch ideas down.

22850417_1433865963390886_1684677785_o.jpg

22851573_1433865870057562_426325439_o.jpg

I also own three cheap Pyle Pro PDMic 78's (an SM57 clone), which are damn close to 57. I also have access to a few Shure and Neumann microphones at the studio I record at.

As far as instruments go, I play piano, guitar, drums, and a bit of trumpet. I don't have performance chops but I use being able to play these instruments as tools to write my material.

I could talk about VSTs and plugins all day too. Just someone trying to learn the ins and outs of producing music, and despite not being in an acoustically treated room I can get some halfway decent mixes to come out of my laptop. I'll post a link to a portfolio of music I've worked on in the past few months at the end of this post if you're interested. I also have a YouTube channel under the alias "Deguess".

Let's talk! Share ideas, let me know what you think. Let's bounce knowledge off of each other. I hope to post about anything and everything music related. Thanks again for reading!

https://hearthis.at/eronconstante-d2/

Sort:  

Hello & Welcome to Steemit @erronious1 Wish you much Success!!

Hello! Eron. I'm so happy to see you here, Welcome to Steemit. I'll be waiting for your future posts about music.

Yo. Gave you a super powerful 100% upvote. Enjoy!

Thank you for stopping by Stephanus!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you can show a lot more of your music productions.

Erron!! It's so good to finally see you make your first post on here! I'm really looking forward to seeing you succeed on here. Just remember though, that while content is king, and I know you produce some damn great content, community interaction and engagement is vital for success and for the growth of a platform such as this.

I myself spend at least 3-4 hours of my free time a day just browsing through the content on here and curating it, leaving comments when I can connect with the stuff I'm reading, etc. You get what you put out into Steemit. If people see that you are actively engaging in people's content and you are leaving well thought out and relevant comments, not just one liners and follow requests, you will attract people to your profile and gain some visibility.

Also, you should change the first tag of this post to #introduceyourself so that it can be seen by others, especially those who specifically browse through the #introduceyourself posts to find great new members. Have fun on here man, I know I am! :)

Thanks Kuya Kelvin. I'll spend some time doing that, glad you had introduced me to this platform! It's a bit overwhelming right now but I think I'll be able to hang in.

Welcome to steemit @erronious1! It can be a bit overwhelming at first but i'm sure you'll get by in no time. If you need anything, just pop by and say hello to us at discord https://discord.gg/6v7hfza where you'll meet lots of amazing and fun loving Pinoys.

You can also check out @luzcypher's openmic to share your music. 😉

Yesssss do it dude, the community is pretty cool in there too lol

Welcome to the Steemit community. :)

This post has received a 1.41 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @rodeo670. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Congratulations @erronious1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @ah-2002.

Howdy! I can see that this is a recent account so I'd like to offer you my welcome. Have one upvote on the house and we're all waiting to hear more from you!
Getting those big upvotes on a new account can be a daunting task, believe me, so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61