R3MIX: On SBD and STEEM Report with @playitforward — Steemit

in #music6 years ago

Remix dj lethal skillz and playitforward 3.jpg

REMIX on SBD and Steem Report with @playitforward


Original Composition



Check the original Steem and SBD report from week 7 post to you get the concept and hear the original composition before it got R3MIXED:



With our musical skills combined we created this second 'R3MIX' Collaboration!


The Process



I use Ableton Live my favorite DAW (Digital Audio Workstation) or you can say software to make music. The process in this remix I did started by locking down the tempo of the original composition at 97 BPM it was the closest tempo I could find that matches the speed of the original song.

process1.png

Once locked, I started slicing and chopping various music parts that I felt I can use from it.

process2.png

Once I sliced the segments I want I started resequencing and replaying them in a different way creating a new musical sequence out of the original composition then playing various new instruments, drums, etc... once I was done rendered and bounced all the new new files back to him.

Next Step @playitforward worked on it even more and added extra killer new instruments and took it to the next next level!

Screenshot from @playitforward project workstation


You can checkout his full post explaining the detailed process from his end here.


The Experience


I truly enjoy collaborating and building with @playitforward a.k.a Cryptopic Dinosaur! He inspires me with his super talent, commitment and encouragement and the great support he always shows and when asked.

It's always a great experience collaborating on music as each time we learn new things in the process which leads to more inspiration and musical creation, with that said we have so much more music coming to a speaker near you (Possibly an Album...) and so many collaborative projects to come.


Let us know if you liked this remix, and if you would like to hear more of these collaborative musical initiatives in the community.

You can stay updated with our news, music and other projects by following us on @playitforward and @djlethalskillz, also we can be reached on Discord @playitforward#3080 and @djlethalskillz#7371


Need More:


@sndbox-alpha Music Video: Art & Music Curator Collaboration

Remix dj lethal skillz and playitforward 3.jpg

Art and Music by my @sndbox sandbros:
@paolobeneforti
@playitforward
@heymattsokol
@djlethalskillz

Bits' Of Change | Produced by DJ Lethal Skillz & Playitforward

Remix dj lethal skillz and playitforward 3.jpg

https://steemit.com/dsound/@djlethalskillz/new-original-music--bits-of-change-produced-by-dj-lethal-skillz--playitforward--steemit


More Coming... ;)

Remix dj lethal skillz and playitforward 3.jpg





Sort:  

um... please don't mind me, I am just testing this out. I am not spamming, really. I'll be on my way now. oh yes... I just upvoted you by the way. Stephard Tester, superoo7/superoo7-dev

Yeah,,, good job...

thank u for listening

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46