REMIX on SBD and Steem Report with @djlethalskillz

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Remix dj lethal skillz and playitforward 3.jpg

REMIX on SBD and Steem Report with @djlethalskillz


Listen


Take a listen to the original Steem and SBD report from week 7 to see how it sounded before it got remixed! DJ Lethal Skillz (@djlethalskillz) surprised me the same night I created the Steem/SBD report with stems for a remix of it. He did a ridiculous job too. So combined we created this track.


Process


This is a remix done with @djlethalskillz. He took and sampled my week 7 Steem and SBD report, sending me the stems. I synced the files to the tempo (97 BPM I think) and began adding additional layers. After that, I went in to the tracks he sent and mixed it all together. Usually I run it all through some type of mastering plugins, but in this case I liked the sound overall.

Working on collaborations with @djlethalskillz has proven to be seamless, as we trust eachothers ears and choices musically that we can work with nearly anything we send and already understand the threshold of what files we might receive and how to work with them.

Screen Shot 2018-02-21 at 12.17.24 PM.png

Below is a quick look at the mixing panel to see a little of the signal flow and what might be effecting different elements. I know that often times sounds have unnecessary amounts of noise in the spectrum. A lot of mixing removes these unwanted elements to have a cleaner overall sound. If the noise is built up over several instruments, it can get mushy in overall sound rather than have the clarity it could have.

Screen Shot 2018-02-21 at 12.17.42 PM.png


This is a remix of my Week 7 report of SBD and Steem made with @djlethalskillz.
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Steemians, please let me know what you think of this remix! Please post in the comments below.

follow_playitforward.gif

Sort:  

You really are doing great competitions. I hope to join and be one of the winners. I want to change my life really
I hope you will help me to change my life

Competition? How would you like to see your life vs how it is now? Make a post about it. i expect to see it tomorrow at this time! @roselover.

Very beautiful picture you give us beautiful information about the nicest places of the world
I hope to visit this place someday
You are a really successful person. I hope you will support me and visit my page and thank you my friend

What place are you talking about? My music mixer? :D

So cool to hear the original piece, and then what you've done with it.

Congratulations @playitforward! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45