Playing with my new Steem Powered DJ toy - Thanks to Steemit!

in #music6 years ago (edited)


Playing with my new Steem Powered DJ toy - Thanks to Steemit!

Playing with my new DJ toy the Denon MC4000 Thanks for Steemit

During my recent trip to Beirut last month I decided to cash out some of my Steemit and invest in a new portable DJ controller that I can move around with me whenever I travel so I be able to keep practicing and do Musical and DJ jobs on the road with less hassle and worry about finding or carrying heavy turntables around and worry about if the turntable needles are working or not ...

with that said I Bought a new DJ controller during my recent trip to the Middle East Here's a small clip of a live freestyle scratch session I did earlier today, I'm still pretty new to feeling comfortable scratching on controllers as I come from the vinyl turntable culture; with that said I'm pretty amazed by the response and massive options and features on the controllers nowadays as they can inspire and push any DJ performance or set to another level!

Enjoy the Freestyle and Let me know if you do! Kudos!


Turntablism: the evolution of the record player from a device for playing music into an instrument.

Check out my previous post for more Information on the art of Turtablism

follow skillz.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

In the absence of a full setup I’ve been thinking it would be awesome fun to just pair a decent-ish DJ controller to an old MacBook I have - seems like that solution might get me going quickly, and that way able to put down mixes and they do let you simulate vinyl/cutting etc.... then my budget also sucks! I want a good one and it’s not cheap here, all expensive/taxes on import toys ...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yo I been in your shoes, this Dennon is awesome its around 580USD there's even cheaper ones from 320USD if u planning to get a controller let me know I can assist u tried them all!! lol

Woow woow man! That's seems to be a beast! Are you going to make some noise inthe SF3?

Yo @leotrap ! Salute Sandbro appreciate the feedback I would have loved to but unfort. im gonna be caught up with the Red Bull DJ Battles for Middle East region, next year we do both SF4 and Sndbox Exhibition ! haha u repp for us there this year

Oh man! That's sounds so pro... cool to know you are in that way!
Respect!

yeah yeah! dopeness as always!

Might consider a highly discounted/disused one second hand also if you know of any!

Posted using Partiko iOS

There is always, do u have any trips down to KL? Or if I find something and u want it I can send it ur side it can be arranged no worries

I will make it to KL man! That’s on my schedule for the coming months, possibly even before new year. Otherwise, yeah if you spot one or something I might well be very interested! Postage isn’t really an issue KL-Thai also, I’d just pay extra for DHL Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Word up ! Would be great to see u down here keep me updated if u lock dates! Will keep an eye open on the controllers tip for u n keep u posted. Looking forward to seein u soon KL style! haha Salute

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

This is alluring and slick m8

Appreciate the feedback mate! R u a DJ?
Kudos ;)

Hi @djlethalskillz!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.312 which ranks you at #2347 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2351).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 305 contributions, your post is ranked at #79.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You made it look so easy.

Some mad scratching there bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47