YEAHHHH \m/ - It’s #MetalWeekend again - Some LOUD'n'FAST music for you!!

in #music6 years ago

Show me your metal music - It’s #MetalWeekend again

This weekend with some Badass 90's Metal and Heavy Rock songs at any fast or slow speed

So, show me how fast you enjoy your metal during this weekend.

But remember...


Play it loud!
\m/




metalweekend by detlev.png
by Pixabay and modified by @detlev for #MetalWeekend - feel free to use this with your post




If you love metal
do a list with 3 songs
and share it with the tag
#MetalWeekend




What is Heavy Metal?

At Wikipedia they say:

Heavy metal (or simply metal or heavy rock) is a genre of rock music that developed in the late 1960s and early 1970s. With roots in blues rock and psychedelic/acid rock, the bands that created heavy metal developed a thick, massive sound, characterized by highly amplified distortion, extended guitar solos, emphatic beats, and overall loudness.



Marilyn Manson - The Beautiful People

Some old cool stuff with a kind like horror lookalike video


Nine Inch Nails - Closer

I really LOVe this so different style and the perfection Trend is doing in his music. Use a headphone and .....


Alice In Chains - Would?

Again a different sound for your weekend from Alice in Chains. Partly a bit slow but as well great with all that dynamic \m/


BONUS

I found a nice playlist with 131 damn cool songs made by LeatherRebel75

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLf7fnw8RkLVda0FdsKI1Eddf0NQOLwuxe



Enjoy your day,
PLAY IT REALLY LOUD
and steem on!



 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

Detlev love steemit

More from @Detlev
Get / shop my book by steem
JOIN BeerSaturday Challenge

Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem


Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Excellent choices! 'Would?' is my pick from AIC, the Layne Staley fronted band is the one I remember.. and Closer... well yes headphones please... epic song.

Love to see some video in a post from you or as a comment here.

Your profile looks interesting and you might like the Beercoin ICO from @beerchaintech. I support they as they sponsor the weekly #beersaturday challenge with some free coins.

I do the Metal Weekend every week as music is one of my main loves.

The #beersaturday of yours is one I will do in the future, I'm not a big drinker but love one from time to time, mostly when I'm in your country as its infinitely superior there.

That love for music 🎶 is a wonderful part of my life.

Have one good beer Is way better as many normal ones - the beersaturday community teach exactly this!

I think metal music makes you energetic and feel relaxed after finished listening.

I agree with you! Unless you are a metal head no one understands how much energy it can give you. I actually write my own hybrid of metal/punk due to this fact.

It seems counter-intuitive to say that it is also relaxing but I used to fall asleep with Whitesnake playing at full volume in my headphones as a teenager!

\m/ O.o \m/

I am a big fan of industrial metal so this selection "floats my boat".

Here are my 3 selections: https://steemit.com/metalweekend/@juxtamusic/my-3-tracks-for-metalweekend

Metal forever!

\m/O.o\m/


juxta profile wide.png

I might just drop in a post... I might combine it with a running update given that metal powers me through my runs like nothing else, it's what you grow up with I guess!

Karl.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81