Homage to Pino Forastiere (NOVEMBER)

in #music6 years ago


Here is my humble rendition of 'November,' one of my favorite songs by one of my favourite modern day composer, Pino Forastiere http://www.pinoforastiere.com/
This was my first attempt at filming myself, and I must admit that it felt really awkward. My playing is in no way perfect but I hope I nailed the necessary emotions and delivered the message of this beautiful piece. I got to spend some time with the maestro back in June and he told me that this song was his homage to the late Michael Hedges.

I dedicate this to Pino: thank you for inspiring me with your music. Check out my other stuff at http://derekchuamusic.weebly.com/

Sort:  

@derekcmy, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Thank you, back at ya!

Congratulations @derekcmy! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58968.99
ETH 2825.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24