Bangers for Steemit Week 15

in #music4 years ago

Yo. I'm back with another entry into this totally consistent and uninterrupted series. And, if you think that last part is not true then I can only pity your small brains with my huge galaxy brain, pussyboi's. On a serious note, I've just been kinda off mentally lately and between that and all the dumb medical shit I've had going on over the past month, I've just been spending my time cosplaying as a sloth pretty much. Though, I'm sure the 5 of you reading this probably don't care are too busy looking into the multitude of hentai of Corona-chan that seem to be flying around the internet. Thanks for that, weebs. Anyways, lets just get into what songs I have found to share for this week. 


1. Norma Jean: Anna

Now, this one was a surprising find for me. I can say with 100 percent confidence, that I had no fucking idea this band was even still around. When I was starting to get into metal and hardcore music, this band was popping off pretty god damn hard in the late 2000's. I'd definitely say this was one of the top tier hardcore bands at the time that caused everyone to pop a boner while they were doing their windmilling and goofy ass hardcore dancing in the pit. I personally was never a fan of them, at least their old stuff. That shit did not bop with me and after giving a few songs a chance, I decided to listen to dudes doing pig squeals and twisting their nipples in rage. Like a true intellectual. But, these guys apparently just dropped this album a few weeks ago, and I actually really enjoy their new sound. The vocals are so much better, and I've actually been jamming to this song a decent bit. If you wrote these guys off in the past like I did, give this a try and see what you think. I'd definitely recommend it. 

2. Shattered Sun: Blame

This band is one I found through a youtube recommendation the other day. It's honestly pretty refreshing to hear, at least in my opinion. It has a real throwback type of sound to it, and makes me think of a lot of older melodic metal/metalcore bands. Which might be kind of a hit or miss for some, that depends on what kind of metal you like. This track in particular gives me some As I lay Dying/Darkest Hour/In Flames vibes when I hear it. So, if those bands make you have some fat hard nipples like they do for me, I'd definitely recommend this track.  

3. Left to Suffer: LOATHE

This track is probably going to be the most beefy sounding one on the list this week. This band falls into a mixture of deathcore with Djent influences, which is most certainly that I like to think about when I'm standing at a urinal taking a big peepee. The vocalist has a pretty good range and there's a kind of pressure behind his voice while he sings. I've been having a hard time finding good deathcore bands to wag my fingers to these days, so this was a pleasant surprise for me. Would highly recommend this track for anyone who loves doing the monster mash to some heavy breakdowns. 

4. Stolas: Bellwether

Here's a really fun track I found a couple of weeks ago. This band is a mixture of prog rock with post hardcore, and it ends up being a pretty nice mixture. The vocals are more reminiscent of something like A Lot Like Birds or Hail The Sun. I personally enjoy these vocals and find them unique sounding, but I can only assume this isn't everyone's first choice to finger bang their asshole to. The musicianship is pretty fucking solid here as well, reminding me a bit of something like Protest The Hero. If you're looking for something lighter to jam to, this would be my pick for you for this week. 


Alrighty, baby boi's. There's another week pumped straight out of my urethra. Hopefully anyone reading this found at least one track they like. Again, sorry about the large gaps in between these posts. All my medical issues have been chewing my ass recently though and just makes it hard to keep a schedule for anything going. Who knows though, maybe I'll start being consistent with shit sometime soon. But, probably not. Anyways, thanks for stopping by to read about all this high octane action packed music. I'll be sure to balance it out next time with nothing but polka music and the sounds of a meth addict shitting in a dumpster while he tweaks. 

Later. 

Sort:  

Hey, ya huge galaxy brained, pussyboi, I don't have the time to listen to these tracks just yet but will get back at ya about them. Keen to have a listen based on your suggestion.

I hope the medical stuff is coming together...It's not Corona virus is it? I had Corona once...Oh hang on, that was beer and it wasn't bad for me.

"Cosplaying as a sloth." Lol...

Well, I hope you enjoy metal music, otherwise you're probably gonna be feeling pretty flaccid for most of it.

No, no corona virus yet for me. According to my 100 percent infallible simulations on Plague Inc, I have at least 40 more days until 95 percent of the worlds population is infected. So, I'm good for now.

No flaccidity here bro...Love me some metal.

95%? Cool, about time the population was brought into line.

Congratulations @deadspace! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81