Heaven’s Paradise

in #music6 years ago (edited)

This is my second original music post on Steemit. I explained the process to create these voiceover projects when I did Preventive War. Check it out if you missed it. At the end of this post is a new project - here’s how it got its inspiration:

4CF97CDC-C2C7-4C04-A255-2F209B8BC3A8.jpeg

It started when I sent Preventive War to D, he’s one of my truest friends, we go way back. The song’s only 2 minutes long and after it sat in his email for four days, he finally made time to listen to it. That’s D, his nemesis is a clock.

He responded with a text, that was the first time I’d heard from him in a while. That isn’t uncommon, he and l will go months without talking, rarely more than a year and the reason for that is, well... he’s just busy - A.L.L the time. Whoever calls their self a Hustler doesn’t know D. I opened his text to see what he thought of the song but before I could finish reading it, he made my phone ring:

5AFD4F36-E2B3-4DE0-A55C-DE428D5C074C.jpeg

“Yooooooo!” He bypassed all the basic phone etiquette and got right into conversation. Punctual and direct with D, there’s no time for small talk! He was just curious what I’m recording with these days and where. Our conversation ended as quickly as it began and just before we exited our phones, he said “I gotta go, my life’s a Preventive War right now.” I wasn’t expecting that, “what do you mean?” He vented briefly and I tried to follow what he was saying but it’s difficult, he’s developed a language of his own over the years. I listened to him, I just couldn’t hear what he was saying. Before he had a chance to say bye, I asked him “if you could use any two words you want to describe your life, what would they be?” Without any hesitation, “Heaven’s Paradise” rolled off his tongue as though he’s been training for the question. I asked him what the tempo should be and he responded with another pair of words: “you decide.” I haven’t heard from him since.

U.S Highway 101 has been a consistent path between he and I for decades so the following track is recorded at 101 bpm with a duration of 60 bars: (equal to 145 ticks on a clock, D)

https://soundcloud.com/craftypro/heaven_s-paradise


Sort:  

You gotta send this to D. I think he’d be humbled and would very much appreciate being part of your process! Good work dandays

Thank you, you’re gorgeous! Thanks for the proofreading, too.

Great work i really like it. You should make more music and upload it more often. Its never to late ;)

your work is very good. happy if that clever

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68636.49
ETH 3719.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75