Preventive War

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I created this track with an IPhone 8 and a $2.98 app called IMPC. It looks and works similar to an Akai MPC, just a miniature version:

0D9BEC5B-E00D-475D-9F3C-96749AAA090D.png

Thanks @theruggle for being patient. You’re it!

IMPC Description:
The app for IPhone only allows you to record on 4 tracks. If you’re doing voiceover’s, which is what you’re about to hear, you’ll have to use one of those tracks as your sampler which means only three tracks remain for everything else (drums, guitars, synth, horns, etc). Instead of a bass drum, for example, on one track, you end up with a bass drum, two snares and a high hat all on one track. Balancing a project without being able to individually adjust a sound is an added element. I used a set of earbuds to create this track, I recommend something similar for listening.

I learned a long time ago, with music, you don’t have to use your own voice to make a statement. And the beauty is, it’s music, it’s all left to interpretation. What escaped the speaker to me could mean something completely different than what you heard.

01D1A522-7054-43DA-A105-E780C656A187.jpeg

For these voiceover projects I’ll do, It’s quite possible I’m just cutting up various people’s voices and placing them where they fit - according to a metronome. It’s possible I’m trying to tell you a story. Or maybe I’m just recording these voices so you’ll have something to talk about after you listen.

91ABA5B4-1678-4038-87EF-759FBBAF14C0.jpeg

Recently, I heard someone say Preventive War in a sentence. The word Preventive being stuck to the word War made zero sense to me so I recorded the guy who said it. Thanks for the inspiration ‘guy who said it!’

The following track stars several people you’ve probably heard of: including but not limited to John Bercow in Parliament, Donald Trump, an official speaker for Kim Jong Un, White House Press Secretary Sarah Huckabee Sanders, Joy Behar and some others.

This 2-minute loop is recorded at 95 bpm, thanks a lot for listening:
https://m.soundcloud.com/craftypro/preventive-war-1

Sort:  

Dope

Thanks for stopping by. I’m glad you liked it.

Well synced looking forward to more of this :)
You are multi talented

I’m glad you think so chaitanya.mhatre, thanks a lot for your support. More to come!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63