Exciting Update!

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Hello, everyone! You may have noticed my absence over the last few weeks. I assure you I haven't broken my word. If I may speak candidly, I became very frustrated with the equipment I was dealing with. It was devastating the sound I really wanted. I was recording with my webcam on a Windows 7 notebook. As I told you wonderful people earlier, I was waiting for my equipment to arrive. It just got in Monday! Nearly two thousand dollars of basically everything I need to get started. (Pardon my flexing, I'm just very excited.)

Two shure microphones, a new bass, an incredible keyboard, music production software, four effects pedals, an assload of various accessories, adapters, strings and wires, two pairs of headphones and much more! This has been years in the making.

The last bit of equipment I needed was a laptop, with much higher capabilities, graciously donated by my wonderful mother. ^,,,,^ Thanks, mom!

I hope to get a better desktop in a few weeks to meet all of the requirements, but it's great to have something more modest to start on.

Now, I'm afraid I must take the necessary time to learn the software. I thought it was as simple as plugging in and I could get started immediately, but of course, there's a learning process. I assure you, I'll be posting further updates and glimpses into my progress. I have very, very special plans for the future. All I ask for is patience and that you keep an eye out!

We'll talk again soon.
~ C.K.M.

54731153_425072511393761_5266451149887635456_n.jpg

Sort:  

How exciting! Can't wait to daaaance!

Magic_Steem_small.gif

Thank you, Mr. Hammington Esquire Sir

Congratulations @conversefiend! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Woww!~!!! I'm so stoked for you!!! Looking forward to the first tune after you learn what you gotta learn. Have an awesome day #cuteperson!!

Disclaimer: Responding to my comment may result in flags or harassment by this List of @berniesanders accounts.
The Creep

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97